Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 10-04-2006, 05:14 PM   #11
Ron
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 447
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Ron will become famous soon enough
Default

Martin,

Any idea why registrations with FWD started failing about 24 hours ago? No changes here.

Ron
Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-04-2006, 09:41 PM   #12
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Hi Ron,

I just checked the complete list of FWD registrations and about 98% are "Registered".

FYI the next registration cycle is 12 hours from now.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-04-2006, 09:53 PM   #13
Ron
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 447
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Ron will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin View Post
I just checked the complete list of FWD registrations and about 98% are "Registered".

FYI the next registration cycle is 12 hours from now.
I haven't made any changes on my end or at VoXaLot. If everything is running correctly, VoXaLot would be renewing the registration every hour, I believe. Are you saying that once a registration fails, it doesn't retry for another 24 hours?

Ron
Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-04-2006, 10:17 PM   #14
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

When a registration fails the system retries 10 more times at 4 min intervals. If it is still failing then it is parked until the next registration cycle.

If the status on the web page is "Failed" then this means it has been parked.

Without these safe guards in place, registrations that are failing would continue to bombard the server with messages.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-05-2006, 02:57 AM   #15
ctylor
 
ctylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 296
Thanks: 94
Thanked 53 Times in 27 Posts
ctylor will become famous soon enough
Default

My FWD account is also not registered (reported as Failed). Everything else that is supposed to work is working as far as I can tell. This my be related to how my FWD 'worked' or failed to with Voxalot prior to the server moved--it never showed as Registered and always showed as Request Sent although that didn't seem to impede calls in or out. However now it just tells us it failed.
ctylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-05-2006, 03:19 AM   #16
lithgow
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
lithgow is on a distinguished road
Default voxalot.com not working from SPA-3000 for last couple of days

I have had my SPA-3000 set up with Voxalot as a gateway in order to add two extra providers for outgoing calls.

My voxalot status shows these two providers as being registered correctly, but when I try to dial out to them via voxalot.com.au, I get a busy tone and an invalid status showing for Line 1 on the SPA-3000's Info page.

I've made sure that the password and user Id's and dial plans are all fine (and none of this stuff changed, anyway, and it was all working perfectly earlier in the week).

Any ideas? I'm on AAPT ADSL, BTW.

-Malcolm.
lithgow is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-05-2006, 03:21 AM   #17
Ron
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 447
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Ron will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ctylor View Post
My FWD account is also not registered (reported as Failed). Everything else that is supposed to work is working as far as I can tell. This my be related to how my FWD 'worked' or failed to with Voxalot prior to the server moved--it never showed as Registered and always showed as Request Sent although that didn't seem to impede calls in or out. However now it just tells us it failed.
Same symptoms here. Prior to the upgrade, FWD status was always 'Request Sent', but was in fact registered as I could receive incoming calls. After the upgrade, FWD status was always 'Registered' and I could receive incoming calls. Yesterday, FWD status changed to 'Failed' and I can no longer receive incoming calls.

You and I must be the 2% failures <g>.

Ron
Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-05-2006, 04:09 AM   #18
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

There are 198 FWD regisitrations of which 142 are registered (this is across both servers). The next registration cycle is in 5 hours. I will monitor what happens then.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-05-2006, 05:21 AM   #19
Ron
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 447
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Ron will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin View Post
There are 198 FWD regisitrations of which 142 are registered (this is across both servers). The next registration cycle is in 5 hours. I will monitor what happens then.
Sounds like the number of FWD failures has risen considerably since the last check. Hopefully that will make it a little easier to see what is happening. Thanks a bunch for looking into this.

Ron
Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-05-2006, 08:50 AM   #20
ptruman
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 94
Thanks: 1
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
ptruman is on a distinguished road
Default

My SPA3102 won't currently register with Voxalot (was working till about 5pm GMT yesterday).

Is there any way we can see if we're being rejected? It works if I connect it direct to Sipgate.
ptruman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Can't get voice packets to bypass VoXaLot v164 Voxalot Support 35 08-23-2009 10:25 PM
VoXaLot not working with PBXes (VoXaLot as an extension of PBXes) wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 31 12-09-2007 02:30 PM
Which VoXaLot services are B2BUA? v164 Voxalot Support 6 07-23-2007 01:48 PM
New to Voxalot some feedback - what does provider status "-" mean ?? 7iron Voxalot Support 5 03-19-2007 11:26 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.