Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-08-2006, 10:15 AM   #11
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

0800 is a number local to your country. In other words, if I wanted to dial this number from Oz im guessing it would be +44 800.......

As ENUM includes a country code, you should also include this in the ENUM replacement value.

i.e. 44{EXTEN:1}

If you dont care about performing an ENUM lookup, then putting a bogus entry in this field will do the trick. A blank entry means to use the replacement field pattern for ENUM.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-08-2006, 10:37 AM   #12
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

It may not be bogus, ENUM lookups are done in international numbers, so a Melbourne 03 number in Australia would be 613nnnnnnnn
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-14-2006, 11:35 AM   #13
Kars
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 22
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Kars is on a distinguished road
Default

I have the same problem with 0800 numbers.

I have a dial plan that maps "_0." to "${EXTEN}" with an ENUM Replacement setting of "31${EXTEN:1}" (my provider requires NDD format for national phone numbers).

Doing an ENUM lookup on 318001234 correctly maps to sip:318001234@selfnet.at.
Doing an ENUM lookup on 08001234 maps to sip:8001234@public.sip.magrathea.net.

I get the feeling the ENUM lookup is done before the dial plan is checked...

If I dial 318001234 from my phone I get the right number.

If I dial 08001234 I get "Internal Server Error". Noisy feedback shows "in_uri=sip:08001234@voxalot.com out_uri=sip:8001234@public.sip.magrathea.net".
Kars is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-14-2006, 11:51 AM   #14
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Hello Kars,

I just setup a dial plan entry like yours:

Code:
Pattern: _0.
Replacement: ${EXTEN}
ENUM Replacement (Optional): 31${EXTEN:1}
When I tested: 08001234 I got:

A call to:08001234 will get forwarded to sip:318001234@selfnet.at

You sure there is not a higher priority dial plan entry kicking in?
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.

Last edited by martin; 07-14-2006 at 11:54 AM.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-14-2006, 12:06 PM   #15
Kars
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 22
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Kars is on a distinguished road
Default

Ah yes, I forgot, the verification from the dial plan setup screen works fine.

It's when you actually dial the number where it goes wrong.

My dial plan is posted to the "Post Your VoXaLot Dial Plan" thread.

Thanks,
Kars.
Kars is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-14-2006, 12:35 PM   #16
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Kars you are a legend

Your excellent diagnostics helped me identify the ENUM problem. Can you please retry?
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.

Last edited by martin; 07-14-2006 at 12:44 PM.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-14-2006, 01:09 PM   #17
Kars
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 22
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Kars is on a distinguished road
Default

Exellent Martin, it works now.

YOU are a legend
Kars is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-14-2006, 01:26 PM   #18
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Thanks for confirming. I think this will fix the 1800 number problem reported by Australian Koala users also.

Is anybody that was having 1800 number problems with Koala able to confirm?
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
concurrent call forwarding StanBarber Voxalot Support 4 05-26-2007 01:26 AM
Important - Call forwarding and Voice Mail Tony Voxalot Support 4 03-07-2007 09:16 PM
Call forwarding shezad Voxalot Support 9 01-09-2007 03:27 AM
SPA 3000 configuration for Voxalot Voicemail? MrHatken Voxalot Support 2 11-12-2006 07:21 AM
Call forwarding & adapter device help shezad Voxalot Support 0 10-23-2006 12:27 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.