Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-19-2006, 11:25 AM   #1
redshift
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
redshift is on a distinguished road
Default Any luck with INX

Hi,

I've gotten all my other voip providers to work with incoming and outcoming (inphonex, sipphone, FWD and vbuzzer). However for some reason INX (www.internationalnumber.com) does not appear to work either via incoming or outgoing. Anyone have luck with them?

If you have could you please post your setting or PM me so I can get it to work? Any help is appreciated.

Thanks.
redshift is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-26-2006, 06:20 AM   #2
yuzyin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
yuzyin is on a distinguished road
Default Help me with vbuzzer

Quote:
Originally Posted by redshift
Hi,

I've gotten all my other voip providers to work with incoming and outcoming (inphonex, sipphone, FWD and vbuzzer). However for some reason INX (www.internationalnumber.com) does not appear to work either via incoming or outgoing. Anyone have luck with them?

If you have could you please post your setting or PM me so I can get it to work? Any help is appreciated.

Thanks.
I can't get any incoming numbers
422422 mu voxalot number

I call DID number for vbuzzer but no luck.

What should write for host name
vbuzzer.com:80
or vbuzzer.com
and port=80
yuzyin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-26-2006, 08:37 AM   #3
Ron
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 447
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Ron will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yuzyin
What should write for host name
vbuzzer.com:80
or vbuzzer.com
and port=80
You want to use Host = vbuzzer.com and Port = 80. Make sure you also enter your Username and Password. Set Active and SIP Register = Yes. It may take 24 hours to be able to receive an incoming call.

Ron
Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-26-2006, 04:26 PM   #4
ctylor
 
ctylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 296
Thanks: 94
Thanked 53 Times in 27 Posts
ctylor will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by redshift
Hi,

I've gotten all my other voip providers to work with incoming and outcoming (inphonex, sipphone, FWD and vbuzzer). However for some reason INX (www.internationalnumber.com) does not appear to work either via incoming or outgoing. Anyone have luck with them?

If you have could you please post your setting or PM me so I can get it to work? Any help is appreciated.

Thanks.
I used to use INX and am surprised to hear it won't work, since the service works even from a barely configured x-lite softphone or an ATA or IP phone. You might have already done this but in the add provider details box in Voxalot,

username: 1780669xxxx (for example, if you bought a North American number)
password: yourpassword
codecs: ulaw;alaw;g726;g729;ilbc;gsm
host: sip.intlno.com
port: 5060
active: yes
sip register: yes (remember INX allows only a single concurrent registration so whatever 'last' registered will 'steal' registration away from other devices already registered and prevent inbound calls to any other registered device)
ctylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-27-2006, 03:31 PM   #5
gordon_tor
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
gordon_tor is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ron
You want to use Host = vbuzzer.com and Port = 80. Make sure you also enter your Username and Password. Set Active and SIP Register = Yes. It may take 24 hours to be able to receive an incoming call.

Ron
I have been using it for more than half a month. That's 360 hours. I still can't get any incoming call from it. I have the same VSP, vbuzzer:80. I can dial out with this account.
gordon_tor is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-27-2006, 06:56 PM   #6
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gordon_tor
I have been using it for more than half a month. That's 360 hours. I still can't get any incoming call from it. I have the same VSP, vbuzzer:80. I can dial out with this account.
Hi, PM me your 6 digit number and I will take a look.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Calling VoXaLot to VoXaLot Mallycat Voxalot Support 8 05-15-2007 10:39 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.