Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 04-08-2007, 01:39 PM   #1
ozimarco
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lower Chittering, about an hour from Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 229
Thanks: 61
Thanked 42 Times in 28 Posts
ozimarco is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to ozimarco
Default Copying speed dial entries to a second account.

Hi Martin,

I have about 80 entries in my speed dial book. Now that I have a second Voxalot account which resides on line 2 of my ATA, it would be cool if I could send a copy of my speed dial book to the second account. The alternative is a tedious hour of manually entering everything.

Is there any way of doing this? (I am lazy!)

Thanks

Mark
ozimarco is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-08-2007, 03:05 PM   #2
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

Well, you could use the same account on both ports maybe. Is that an option for you?
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-08-2007, 11:56 PM   #3
ozimarco
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lower Chittering, about an hour from Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 229
Thanks: 61
Thanked 42 Times in 28 Posts
ozimarco is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to ozimarco
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by affinity View Post
Well, you could use the same account on both ports maybe. Is that an option for you?
Having separate accounts gives me more options such as configuring them to use different VSPs by default. This gives my wife an alternative should our main VSP go down. I know how to use prefixes to swap VSPs, but she doesn't want to know about all that. The phone either works or it doesn't.
ozimarco is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-09-2007, 12:08 AM   #4
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ozimarco View Post
Hi Martin,

I have about 80 entries in my speed dial book. Now that I have a second Voxalot account which resides on line 2 of my ATA, it would be cool if I could send a copy of my speed dial book to the second account. The alternative is a tedious hour of manually entering everything.

Is there any way of doing this? (I am lazy!)

Thanks

Mark
Hi Mark,

I might be able to perform a one off bulk update. If you PM the accounts to me I will take a look tomorrow.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-09-2007, 12:17 AM   #5
ozimarco
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lower Chittering, about an hour from Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 229
Thanks: 61
Thanked 42 Times in 28 Posts
ozimarco is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to ozimarco
Default

Thanks, Martin, if it is not too much trouble.

Mark
ozimarco is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-10-2007, 03:30 AM   #6
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Hi Mark,

I was hoping this would just require a quick datbase insert query. Unfortunately it's not quite that simple.

To do what you ask, we would need to right some code and at the moment we don't have the time to do this.

Apologies.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-10-2007, 03:34 AM   #7
ozimarco
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lower Chittering, about an hour from Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 229
Thanks: 61
Thanked 42 Times in 28 Posts
ozimarco is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to ozimarco
Default

No worries, Martin. I'll do it manually. Thanks for trying, anyway. I know you are busy getting the imminent release ready.

Mark
ozimarco is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-10-2007, 04:26 AM   #8
kurun
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 568
Thanks: 70
Thanked 147 Times in 115 Posts
kurun is a jewel in the roughkurun is a jewel in the rough
Default

Could you consider an "upload" feature in a future release, that uploads from a standardized format, like a CSV file, for eg.

The CSV file can be generated from a spreadsheet, where the entries can be easily edited, sorted and organized.

Just a thought ..............
Thanks for the great service and support.
kurun is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-10-2007, 05:01 AM   #9
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kurun View Post
Could you consider an "upload" feature in a future release, that uploads from a standardized format, like a CSV file, for eg.

The CSV file can be generated from a spreadsheet, where the entries can be easily edited, sorted and organized.

Just a thought ..............
Thanks for the great service and support.
We plan to provide an import / export for speed dials and dial plan entries. Like most things it's a question of priorities and capacity.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-14-2007, 03:57 PM   #10
tomblandford
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 222
Thanks: 44
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
tomblandford is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to tomblandford
Default

Martin,

Is this feature any nearer to reality? If not I might start the painstaking task of updating my phone number on all my webcallback entries! My hope was that I could export to CSV in Excel, modify and import again.
tomblandford is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Problems accessing Voxalot Speed Dial Jay Voxalot Support 10 11-26-2007 09:08 AM
Q: Dial plan to Voipbuster account f7391 Voxalot Support 1 02-21-2007 08:54 PM
dial plan for ** won't get you speed dial d85551 Voxalot Support 0 11-30-2006 12:00 PM
Idea for unlimited easy speed dial raphoumail Voxalot Support 5 10-12-2006 05:48 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.