Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 01-15-2009, 10:25 AM   #1
g00fy
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 91
Thanks: 7
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
g00fy is on a distinguished road
Default Busy detection not working

When I disconnect the voicemal service and I'm busy on the phone, whem someone calls me they get no busy tone. In stead they have just a 'dead line'.

When I connect the voicemail service they get the unavailable message instead of the busy message.

This is really not how I thought it should work. Can anybody help me to get it working right?

I use budgetphone (NL) for incoming calls and some of the betamax services for calling out.

Thanx!
g00fy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-16-2009, 12:50 PM   #2
g00fy
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 91
Thanks: 7
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
g00fy is on a distinguished road
Default

Can someone please explain what to do to make this work right? I configured my unavailable and busy message, but either way people only get my unavailable message.

Also, still when am busy and voicemail is not activated, people don't hear anything and the connection is lost after 20-25 seconds.

Last edited by g00fy; 01-16-2009 at 12:58 PM.
g00fy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-17-2009, 05:22 PM   #3
g00fy
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 91
Thanks: 7
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
g00fy is on a distinguished road
Default

The system seems to know that the line is busy, because when the voicemail is active and I am speeking to anyone, the voicemail kicks in immediately with the unavailable message (should be the busy message, though) when somebody else calls. Otherwise it should kick in after 25 seconds.

So it seems a technical problem. Why is there no busy tone when the voicemail is inactive and why isn't the busy message being played when it is?

HELLO VOXALOT ADMINS...
Can someone look into this matter or explain me what I am doing wrong configuring?
g00fy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-17-2009, 05:56 PM   #4
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by g00fy View Post
The system seems to know that the line is busy, because when the voicemail is active and I am speeking to anyone, the voicemail kicks in immediately with the unavailable message (should be the busy message, though) when somebody else calls. Otherwise it should kick in after 25 seconds.

So it seems a technical problem. Why is there no busy tone when the voicemail is inactive and why isn't the busy message being played when it is?

HELLO VOXALOT ADMINS...
Can someone look into this matter or explain me what I am doing wrong configuring?
As for VM messages recorded....I usually tend to simply record one that comes up when I am on the phone, unable to pick up, or unavailable (not registered). I suggest this as it makes life easier...

As for a busy message (and as far as I understand) it actually falls to the incoming DID provider on how they interpret and play this message. I've come accross providers that'll play a busy message and others that won't...
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-17-2009, 06:37 PM   #5
g00fy
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 91
Thanks: 7
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
g00fy is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks emoci.

When I am talking on the phone I do not get a signal if someone else calls. Only an e-mail, but I see that only when I am online. So, I want the busy message, so I can give a message we're busy right now, but they can try again within a few minutes. When I am really unavailable I want another message.

<----
Deleted part about temporary message
---->

Also, you can not hear the current messages in any way, only record a new one. It seems the voicemail system lacks a bunch of option to make it easy to work with.
Maybe I just doesn't understand how it should be configured. But, where is the documentation and where are the people behind Voxalot to help us with that?

When I use my DID provider without Voxalot, I get a busy signal when I am on the phone. Only when Voxalot comes in, it's giving a dead line when voicemail is off.

At the moment I keep thinking it's a technical issue which have to be solved, because this are all standard features and should just work.

Edit: The temporary message was not active. When it is activated an option comes up to delete it.

Last edited by g00fy; 01-17-2009 at 09:34 PM.
g00fy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-18-2009, 04:25 AM   #6
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by g00fy View Post
Thanks emoci.

When I am talking on the phone I do not get a signal if someone else calls. Only an e-mail, but I see that only when I am online. So, I want the busy message, so I can give a message we're busy right now, but they can try again within a few minutes. When I am really unavailable I want another message.

<----
Deleted part about temporary message
---->

Also, you can not hear the current messages in any way, only record a new one. It seems the voicemail system lacks a bunch of option to make it easy to work with.
Maybe I just doesn't understand how it should be configured. But, where is the documentation and where are the people behind Voxalot to help us with that?

When I use my DID provider without Voxalot, I get a busy signal when I am on the phone. Only when Voxalot comes in, it's giving a dead line when voicemail is off.

At the moment I keep thinking it's a technical issue which have to be solved, because this are all standard features and should just work.

Edit: The temporary message was not active. When it is activated an option comes up to delete it.
I've taken the liberty of putting soemthing quick together here http://forum.voxalot.com/voxalot-sup...html#post20981
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-18-2009, 11:04 PM   #7
g00fy
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 91
Thanks: 7
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
g00fy is on a distinguished road
Default

See: http://forum.voxalot.com/voxalot-sup...html#post20994

Again: CAN SOME ADMIN TAKE A LOOK INTO THIS?
g00fy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-24-2009, 10:48 PM   #8
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Please see:

http://forum.voxalot.com/voxalot-sup...html#post21099
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No busy signal or message when line is busy Krypt Voxalot Support 2 12-17-2008 02:34 PM
Web CallBack not working druids Voxalot Support 0 05-13-2008 01:41 PM
No busy tone with Betamax via Voxalot tomblandford Voxalot Support 5 04-18-2007 10:03 AM
VoXaLot stopped working two days ago ymhee_bcex Voxalot Support 2 03-12-2007 09:59 PM
Voxalot incoming not working RDP Voxalot Support 34 11-18-2006 12:16 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.