Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 02-20-2009, 08:33 PM   #21
green
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 143
Thanks: 13
Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts
green will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by boatman View Post
green,

I am curious about the rport issue. Did you see if the correct rport was returned to you?
No issue! We're returning the right rport to the client.

We see the packet coming to our server:
Code:
inp: req [0.0.0.0]:5060 <- udp[200.56.193.12]:5060 REGISTER(399 bytes)
We see rport parameter in the top Via header:
Code:
inp: Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 200.56.193.12:5060;branch=z9hG4bK1107535108;rport
We're replying to the client filling rport= with the right value:
Code:
out: rsp [0.0.0.0]:5060 -> udp[200.56.193.12]:5060 401-REGISTER(467 bytes)
out: SIP/2.0 401 Authentication required
out: Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 200.56.193.12:5060;branch=z9hG4bK1107535108;rport=5060

Last edited by green; 02-20-2009 at 08:46 PM.
green is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-20-2009, 08:59 PM   #22
boatman
Senior Member
 
boatman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Oregon, USA
Posts: 365
Thanks: 17
Thanked 77 Times in 64 Posts
boatman is on a distinguished road
Default

That all looks normal, but what about when you send the first SIP packet to MarkosJal, does the returned rport=xxxx show what you would expect?
boatman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-20-2009, 09:24 PM   #23
green
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 143
Thanks: 13
Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts
green will become famous soon enough
Default

In this particular scenario "rport" with any value is not expected from MarkosJal at all.

He knows my (server) port in advance.
He (client) wants to know his external port, so he is raising rport flag while sending request to me.
I see the port where the packet really came from; I'm putting this port number into rport= and replying back to the client.

When you called MarkosJal you was in the role of UAC and his UA behaved as UAS (like my server). That's why he answered you with rport=
green is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-20-2009, 09:38 PM   #24
boatman
Senior Member
 
boatman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Oregon, USA
Posts: 365
Thanks: 17
Thanked 77 Times in 64 Posts
boatman is on a distinguished road
Default

Explain to me please; I've reported an irregularity with rport=xxxx sent to me by MarkosJal, and yet you haven't taken on the role of UAC and queried MarkosJal's UA to see for yourself, why not?
boatman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-20-2009, 09:56 PM   #25
green
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 143
Thanks: 13
Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts
green will become famous soon enough
Default

I don't need to query MarkosJal's UA. He is querying me (server) in order to register. My role is to send a reply.
green is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-20-2009, 10:12 PM   #26
boatman
Senior Member
 
boatman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Oregon, USA
Posts: 365
Thanks: 17
Thanked 77 Times in 64 Posts
boatman is on a distinguished road
Default

You do need to query MarkosJal's UA if you want to see the anomaly I reported, I'm sure you already knew that.
boatman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-20-2009, 10:56 PM   #27
green
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 143
Thanks: 13
Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts
green will become famous soon enough
Default

OK, I mean that in normal scenario when client registers with the server there is no need to query the client.

So, I've made another test and I see the anomaly you described.

This is a call from my another server to MarkosJal's UA:

Code:
INVITE sip:214880@200.56.193.12 SIP/2.0
Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 195.98.x.x:5060;branch=z9hG4bK080fe4c9;rport
This is what I see back from the client:
Code:
<--- SIP read from UDP://200.56.193.12:5060 --->
SIP/2.0 180 Ringing
Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 195.98.x.x:5060;branch=z9hG4bK080fe4c9;rport=1026
This means that he sees my source port as 1026 instead of 5060. Have no idea why. It will be interesting to see packet capture from MarkosJal side.
green is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-21-2009, 01:17 AM   #28
MarkosJal
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 90
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
MarkosJal is on a distinguished road
Default

Green

I have multiple registrations to that account, as I indicated in my original post asking if multiple registrations still worked. If you call that account, I currently have a UTStarCom IAN-02EX ATA registered there. Last week it was an SPA 2102 . You will see "ringing" if Any one of the registered devices is available. The issue is the UTStarCom GF210 which is a WiFi phone. I do not have the luxury to disconnect the ATA to have only the Wifi phone active (which does not register under any circumstances)

Obviosly the test server is not the same config as the US server. Also I now see 2 US serves in the status . Where can I find the IPs to these servers, and are there DNS names for both?

I am moving the WiFi Phone back to the 214880 account, on the us.voxalot.com. %Remember there are multiple registrations there so seeing "ringing" does not mean that it is the WiFi phone.

You need to look for the following in the registration attempt

User-Agent: UTSTARCOM GF210/Device ID-R600





Mark

Last edited by MarkosJal; 02-21-2009 at 01:25 AM.
MarkosJal is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-21-2009, 01:33 AM   #29
MarkosJal
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 90
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
MarkosJal is on a distinguished road
Default Update

Device now registers after 1 year of trying with this phone. Looks like something changed
MarkosJal is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-21-2009, 02:19 AM   #30
kurun
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 568
Thanks: 70
Thanked 147 Times in 115 Posts
kurun is a jewel in the roughkurun is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkosJal View Post
Green

Also I now see 2 US serves in the status. Where can I find the IPs to these servers, and are there DNS names for both?

Mark
64.34.163.35
64.34.173.199
kurun is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
New user problems with Call Connection Rules bdlhome Voxalot Support 12 09-10-2008 02:19 AM
Provider Registrations and Call Forwarding - is VoXaLot support really needed? v164 Voxalot Support 2 07-07-2007 05:25 AM
register voxalot to Voxalot MarkosJal Voxalot Support 1 07-29-2006 01:37 AM
Newbie - but please be nice Mallycat Voxalot Support 21 04-15-2006 07:50 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.