Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-08-2006, 11:28 AM   #71
BBD
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
BBD is on a distinguished road
Default

OK no one beat me to it and i am home and have just tried, and yes you can have two BBP Global accounts registered on the one IP. i have both accounts currently logged in on the one SIP phone on the one internet connection.

hope this helps!

EDIT: the server i am using is: sip2.bbpglobal.com
BBD is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-08-2006, 11:47 AM   #72
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Ok thanks.

Asterisk regististration instructions would really help so we can compare.

Does anyone have these?
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-09-2006, 12:41 AM   #73
BBD
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
BBD is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin
Ok thanks.

Asterisk regististration instructions would really help so we can compare.

Does anyone have these?
Martin, I've got some great news... I just registered both of my BBP Global accounts on my softphone and tried calling one softphone to the other, but instead my actual phone started ringing (because that is the same account that i have registered on voxalot)

so it appears that incoming calls do work, ill have to check if outgoing calls work too

EDIT: just tried, it appears that outgoing calls do not work. ill do more testing when i get home tonight. thanks for all your help Martin.

Last edited by BBD; 06-09-2006 at 12:49 AM.
BBD is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-13-2006, 03:28 AM   #74
renanmm
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
renanmm is on a distinguished road
Default Issues

Hi Martin and all moderators,

I have been using voxalot for a month now and read all this thread. First of all congrats to every1 that made this great service possible.

I'm having an issue when receiving inbound calls in one of my providers. I have a DID setup in Brazil and everytime someone calls me and I answer, the calls doesn't last for more than 5 seconds and I hear a cracking noise on the VoIP phone. I have tried both voxalot.com and .au servers and none worked. Any ideas?
renanmm is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-13-2006, 04:54 AM   #75
Ron
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 447
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Ron will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by renanmm
I'm having an issue when receiving inbound calls in one of my providers. I have a DID setup in Brazil and everytime someone calls me and I answer, the calls doesn't last for more than 5 seconds and I hear a cracking noise on the VoIP phone. I have tried both voxalot.com and .au servers and none worked. Any ideas?
Have you tried registering an ATA or soft phone directly with the provider instead of VoXaLot to see if the problem still occurs?

Ron
Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-13-2006, 11:59 AM   #76
renanmm
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
renanmm is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ron
Have you tried registering an ATA or soft phone directly with the provider instead of VoXaLot to see if the problem still occurs?

Ron
Yes. I tried that and works fine with inbound calls. There's another DID forwarding that I tried with TerraSIP using the same inbound service and the result was the same: crack noise after 5-10 seconds.
renanmm is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-18-2006, 10:59 PM   #77
richard
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 153
Thanks: 37
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
richard is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi Ron

So, are we pretty certain now that the one-way audio issue with vBuzzer is because VoXaLot uses port 5061 (Voxalot to external caller), even though it is okay, using the specified port 80 for the external caller to Voxalot?

Richard


Quote:
Originally Posted by richard
Hi Ron

I found it under SIP Tab and its also called "Substitute VIA Addr:". Changed it to "Yes" and presto!!!! StanaPhone works!!! Two-Way Audio. Thanks!!!!

vBuzzer is the only one giving a little trouble. Its gone back to needing to be registered on my line 2 (SP3K PSTN Line) or my eyeBEAM before it will ring through to my Voxalot account on line 1 :-(, but that's no biggie, I can do that. There is still one-way audio on vBuzzer though. Probably something to do with its non-standard port 80 maybe.

Anyhow, I'm really happy that ALL MY OTHER VSPs work great (now) with the new service.

Richard
richard is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-19-2006, 12:11 AM   #78
Ron
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 447
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Ron will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by richard
So, are we pretty certain now that the one-way audio issue with vBuzzer is because VoXaLot uses port 5061 (Voxalot to external caller), even though it is okay, using the specified port 80 for the external caller to Voxalot?
Richard,

I passed my test results to Martin and he has put the investigation of this issue on his todo list. As far as I can determine, everyone who is registering Vbuzzer from VoXaLot for incoming calls experiences one-way audio. While I don't have the capabilities to confirm it, my guess is it's related to Vbuzzer's use of Port 80. I'm confident Martin will be able to identify the cause of the problem, and most likely implement a solution, once he is able to actively investigate it.

Ron
Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-19-2006, 01:32 AM   #79
richard
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 153
Thanks: 37
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
richard is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks Ron & Martin. I am looking forward to see this working!!!! I know Martin has his hands quite full, so I'll be patient.
richard is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-21-2006, 07:38 AM   #80
pvergers
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 22
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pvergers is on a distinguished road
Default

Martin,
I am having trouble with calls comming through voxalot from both of my providers:

Oztell: I have them also registered on my ATA (line 2) but they support dual registration - phone rings on line 2, but not on line 1 (voxalot)

Koala: only registered through voxalot, intermittent problems - Ring DID gets an engaged or "this number is out of service" msg ( even occurs on the rare occassion when I know the kaoal server is NOT offline)

Can you please tell me the registration state of these 2 VSPs - my voxalot number is 221177
pvergers is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
SPA to Voxalot REDIRects? Tslam Voxalot Support 12 11-17-2009 08:25 PM
Can't get voice packets to bypass VoXaLot v164 Voxalot Support 35 08-23-2009 10:25 PM
VoXaLot not working with PBXes (VoXaLot as an extension of PBXes) wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 31 12-09-2007 02:30 PM
Which VoXaLot services are B2BUA? v164 Voxalot Support 6 07-23-2007 01:48 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.