Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-12-2010, 12:01 PM   #1
ozimarco
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lower Chittering, about an hour from Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 229
Thanks: 61
Thanked 42 Times in 28 Posts
ozimarco is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to ozimarco
Default Voxalot AU down for anyone else?

I cannot connect to au.voxalot.com although I can ping the server. Anyone else having problems? I can register other providers.
__________________
ISP: Internode Easy Reach 60: 60GB for AUD60
VSPs: Pennytel and others via SIPSorcery
Hardware:
Billion 7800VDPX + Siemens Gigaset A580IP and Yealink T22P.
ozimarco is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-12-2010, 12:23 PM   #2
JerryT
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
JerryT is on a distinguished road
Default

Down for me too. Apparently for an hour so far, see:
VoIP Provider Outage Log | Oz VoIP Status VoIP Monitoring

The website gives service status as operational. I've pressed the red button.
JerryT is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-12-2010, 12:35 PM   #3
mrblack
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Perth
Posts: 14
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Times in 1 Posts
mrblack is on a distinguished road
Default

Same here. I have 2 ATAs in 2 different locations and both won't register to Voxalot.

I have pressed the Big Red Button.
mrblack is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-12-2010, 12:39 PM   #4
ozimarco
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lower Chittering, about an hour from Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 229
Thanks: 61
Thanked 42 Times in 28 Posts
ozimarco is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to ozimarco
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrblack View Post
Same here. I have 2 ATAs in 2 different locations and both won't register to Voxalot.

I have pressed the Big Red Button.
Thanks for responding. For a while I felt a bit guilty about pressing the red button.

I have two ATAs as well and, when both lost registration, I felt pretty confident the problem was at Voxalot's end, as I could register other providers without a problem.
__________________
ISP: Internode Easy Reach 60: 60GB for AUD60
VSPs: Pennytel and others via SIPSorcery
Hardware:
Billion 7800VDPX + Siemens Gigaset A580IP and Yealink T22P.
ozimarco is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-12-2010, 10:31 PM   #5
oblong
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 18
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Posts
oblong is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ozimarco View Post
I cannot connect to au.voxalot.com although I can ping the server. Anyone else having problems? I can register other providers.
Same problem here, although us.voxalot.com works (at least for 600 echo test).
oblong is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-12-2010, 10:53 PM   #6
mrblack
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Perth
Posts: 14
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Times in 1 Posts
mrblack is on a distinguished road
Default

More than 8 hours and still can't register. Service status page says that all clusters are still operational... I hope the admins know about this issue.
mrblack is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-12-2010, 11:09 PM   #7
Corbu'
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 81
Thanks: 14
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Corbu' is on a distinguished road
Default

us.voxalot.com works, try that as a temporary fix.
Corbu' is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-12-2010, 11:15 PM   #8
mrblack
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Perth
Posts: 14
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Times in 1 Posts
mrblack is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks Corbu' but the latency is terrible.

I hope this gets fixed soon.
mrblack is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-12-2010, 11:47 PM   #9
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Sorry guys, it appears as though the AU server had an operating system issue that required it to be re-started.

Please try again and let me know if you are still having problems.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-12-2010, 11:53 PM   #10
ozimarco
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lower Chittering, about an hour from Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 229
Thanks: 61
Thanked 42 Times in 28 Posts
ozimarco is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to ozimarco
Default

It's ok now, thanks Martin.
__________________
ISP: Internode Easy Reach 60: 60GB for AUD60
VSPs: Pennytel and others via SIPSorcery
Hardware:
Billion 7800VDPX + Siemens Gigaset A580IP and Yealink T22P.
ozimarco is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
New user problems with Call Connection Rules bdlhome Voxalot Support 12 09-10-2008 02:19 AM
VoXaLot not working with PBXes (VoXaLot as an extension of PBXes) wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 31 12-09-2007 02:30 PM
Provider Registrations and Call Forwarding - is VoXaLot support really needed? v164 Voxalot Support 2 07-07-2007 05:25 AM
Newbie - but please be nice Mallycat Voxalot Support 21 04-15-2006 07:50 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.