Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 10-26-2007, 05:56 PM   #1
calltelecom2007
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Times in 1 Posts
calltelecom2007 is on a distinguished road
Default dial pan info

Hi sir
We have problem because we want to know dial plan if my provider receive call in this formay . CC+NUMBER E164 FORMAT
Tell me how i config voxalot for partnet because i put 00$ but no work
Thank
calltelecom2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-26-2007, 06:05 PM   #2
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by calltelecom2007 View Post
Hi sir
We have problem because we want to know dial plan if my provider receive call in this formay . CC+NUMBER E164 FORMAT
Tell me how i config voxalot for partnet because i put 00$ but no work
Thank
Well, you say that it wants CountryCode + Number, so that means it does not want 00 or 011 as a prefix (eg an US/Cad number would need to be dialed as 14161112222 whereas a UK number would need to be dialed as 4420-xxxx-xxxx (taking the 20 as a london example)....

Hopefully that clears things up a bit....
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-27-2007, 05:17 PM   #3
calltelecom2007
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Times in 1 Posts
calltelecom2007 is on a distinguished road
Default dial plan

Hello
my sip provider dial CC+NUMBER like 44+208+xxxxxx tell how i do for voxalot parten ?
Thank
calltelecom2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-29-2007, 04:08 AM   #4
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by calltelecom2007 View Post
Hello
my sip provider dial CC+NUMBER like 44+208+xxxxxx tell how i do for voxalot parten ?
Thank
So, if you go on advanced when setting up Smart Call:

and You are planning on dialing everything yourself (44+208+xxxxxx)

Pattern _xx.

Turn off eNum lookup, Geolookup etc.., until you understand what these do....
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-29-2007, 07:49 AM   #5
chatalot
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 141
Thanks: 10
Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
chatalot is on a distinguished road
Default

I would use the following

For local numbers try Pattern = _NXXXXX with Replacement = 44208${EXTEN}
For other numbers you could try Pattern = 0[19]. with replacement 44${EXTEN:1}

The first will prefix all local 6 digit numbers with 44208
The second will take of the 0 when you dial a national number or mobile, etc and will put 44 in instead. Dont forget to use the dial plan test to make sure they are working how you want.

So if you dial xxxxxx it will send 44208xxxxxx to your provider
if you dial 0209xxxxxx it will sent 44209xxxxxx to your provider
if you dial 07970xxxxxx it would send 447970xxxxxx to your provider, etc

Last edited by chatalot; 10-29-2007 at 07:51 AM.
chatalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-29-2007, 04:42 PM   #6
calltelecom2007
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Times in 1 Posts
calltelecom2007 is on a distinguished road
Default dial pan again

Hello
you don't understand my qquestion is simple and direct escuse my bad english
So when i use my sip provider to compose number i do CC+NUMBER this E164 DIAL
When i want to use the voxalot we want to compase 00+cc+number but my provider receive in cc+number so tell how i change the dial plan in you are sotfswitch ?
Thank
calltelecom2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-29-2007, 08:00 PM   #7
majo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 115
Thanks: 32
Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts
majo is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi calltelecom2007,
You need a atleast a simple dialplan in your ATA 0xxx to send every thing starting with 0 to voxalot. In voxalot you need these 3 smart plans

#(prio) Pattern Replacement Provider Active
1 _000. *${EXTEN:2} SIPBroker Yes
2 _00. ${EXTEN:2} ur international provider Yes #strip 00 from no.
3 _0. ${EXTEN} ur national provider Yes

if you dial every number with format 00CCNUMBER then you will not need any other plans but only 2nd plan.

Hope this helps you, for more help pls. tell which type of ATA you are using?


With best regards.

majo

Last edited by majo; 10-29-2007 at 09:44 PM.
majo is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-29-2007, 09:27 PM   #8
chatalot
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 141
Thanks: 10
Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
chatalot is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by calltelecom2007 View Post
Hello
you don't understand my qquestion is simple and direct escuse my bad english
So when i use my sip provider to compose number i do CC+NUMBER this E164 DIAL
When i want to use the voxalot we want to compase 00+cc+number but my provider receive in cc+number so tell how i change the dial plan in you are sotfswitch ?
Thank
You originally asked how to configure "voxalot" so that is what confused me. Sorry I can't help with your ATA dial plan as I don't use mine - the smart call settings on Voxalot are great.
chatalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Question on speed Dial plan between Voxalot member. klap282799 Voxalot Support 2 09-17-2007 09:58 PM
dial plan for ** won't get you speed dial d85551 Voxalot Support 0 11-30-2006 12:00 PM
dial plan help please muzzza Voxalot Support 0 09-01-2006 11:38 AM
Dial Plan for Italy wanted!!! moonshiner Voxalot Support 32 08-20-2006 10:26 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.