Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

Unread 03-18-2009, 09:29 PM   #1
ilvox

ilvox is on a distinguished road
Default One way audio for the past two days

Hi, i'm using voxalot on my linksys PAP2 adapter with IPKall forwarding to my voxalot. For the past two days, i am unable to hear any audio on incoming calls, neither can i hear audio when i dial out a number. However the calling party is able to hear me scream hello!. I use us.voxalot.com . How do i rectify this problem? Please Help!

Thanks
ilvox is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-19-2009, 05:49 PM   #2
ilvox

ilvox is on a distinguished road

hello, somebody pls help me..Here is the exact nature of the problem. I'm quite new to this voip so not sure how to fix it.

I have voxalot set up on my linksys pap2 with us.voxalot.com server. If i directly dial out from here, or if someone directly calls my sip URI, then the audio is two way and both parties can hear each other. However i have a IPKall number that forwards call to my voxalot account and when someone calls me on that number, (or another gizmo number that also forwards to my voxalot), then I cannot hear anything at all. However, they are able to hear me. Please help me. I rely a lot on this service and would definitely appreciate a resolution or a reason as to why this could be happening. It has been working perfectly until about 3 days ago. Pls let me know.

Thank you so much in advance
ilvox is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-19-2009, 07:25 PM   #3
carlosalbffgomes

carlosalbffgomes is on a distinguished road
Default Possible solutions

Issues reported on these posts are probably NAT/Firewall problems. The exact solution depends of some unknown factors such as modem/router configurations, but there are several things that can be tested if you have the necessary technical skills: