Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-27-2006, 09:42 PM   #1
MarkosJal
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 90
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
MarkosJal is on a distinguished road
Default Voxalot interop with pbxes.com

I was successfully using Voxalot and registering from the server at PBXes. (PBXES as client to Voxalot)

However, as of about 8 hours ago, I noticed thet there was no longer any audio on any calls through voxalot. I have tested Voxalot and PBXes , and either works fine without the other but interop is gone.

I have several extensions registered to the PBXes server, so I can say for certain it is not in my UA , ie; stun NAT etc as they are all in different places with different configurations, none of them have changed. Has something changed on Voxalot in the last 24 hou8rs or so?
MarkosJal is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-27-2006, 10:49 PM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Last change was made:

May 26 08:52:13 CDT

Let me know if you still are having problems.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-28-2006, 09:33 PM   #3
MarkosJal
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 90
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
MarkosJal is on a distinguished road
Default

Martin,

You have nailed about the exact time from what I can tell that the problem began!

I am reasonably sure this has something to do with re invites. I would suspect that the change had something to do with (or impact on ) reinvites.I used to use reinvites and they no loger pass audio to UAs . I have found if I do NOT use reinvites the calls are far more reliable. Unfortunately thats bandwidth for voxalot and latency for me.
MarkosJal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
SPA to Voxalot REDIRects? Tslam Voxalot Support 12 11-17-2009 08:25 PM
Can't get voice packets to bypass VoXaLot v164 Voxalot Support 35 08-23-2009 10:25 PM
VoXaLot not working with PBXes (VoXaLot as an extension of PBXes) wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 31 12-09-2007 02:30 PM
Which VoXaLot services are B2BUA? v164 Voxalot Support 6 07-23-2007 01:48 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.