Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 07-04-2007, 03:12 PM   #1
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default Help-Call Forwarding based on Provider

Is there any way, to route Call Forwards, not by Caller ID, but by the Provider to which they were placed.

Let's say I have Provider 1 and Provider 2 registered.

I want to have all calls that ring through Provider 1 specifically routed somewhere.

Same thing with Provider 2, but a different routing destination....

Last edited by emoci; 07-04-2007 at 03:18 PM.
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-04-2007, 03:46 PM   #2
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

Yes this is possible, but the problem is that you will need two VoxPremium accounts as of the 16th of July. Each account will need to have SIP Register set to "YES" and then the forward for each account should be set up appropriately.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-04-2007, 03:54 PM   #3
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Haha, Yeah well, I have that setup already....
I am trying to cut down what I don't need, so I can make do with one account to start...

Maybe they'll integrate a feature eventually where you can filter by Provider as well as CID.
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-04-2007, 04:03 PM   #4
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

Okay, well depending on the provider.... if they can do a SIP URI forward, then you won't need to have them registered and in such case, you can then still continue to use two VoxBasic accounts.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-04-2007, 04:50 PM   #5
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Well, almost. I do not need to do a SIP register, but I do need VoXalot's forwarding feature, since I am sending the call out to PSTN.

Seems forwarding is only part of VoxPremium as well.
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-04-2007, 05:02 PM   #6
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

Could you do the forwarding at the VSP end?

FWD for example allows you to forward to standard SIP URI addresses. So if your provider can do this then set it up to forward directly to your voxalot account:
nnnnnn@voxalot.com
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-04-2007, 06:21 PM   #7
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Maybe I should be more specific.

I assume I'll pay for one VoXalot account.

What I have Right Know:

VoXalot account 1:

2 Registered Sip Providers
1 Provider (PhoneGnome) with active and register set to no.
VoiceMail inactive
All calls to this account FW to PSTN number via phonegnome (which is free with PhoneGnome for that number)

VoXalot Account 2:

2 Registered Sip Providers
1 Provider (PhoneGnome) with active and register set to no.
VoiceMail inactive
All calls to this account FW to PSTN number via phonegnome (which is free with PhoneGnome for that number)

What I want to do:

Unique Voxalot Account:

4 Sip Providers Registered
2 PhoneGnome Accounts Unregistered (Active and Register to No)
Voicemail Inactive
FW all calls to first 2 SIP providers via PhoneGnome 1, to PSTN
FW all calls to second duo of registered SIP providers via PhoneGnome 2, to PSTN

But that seems to not be supported.

I am wondering now if VoxBasic will continue to allow forwarding from ONE Voxalot account to ANOTHER, or forwarding from VoXalot via SIPBROKER, or SIP URI to other providers.

I thought I had things resolved by bringing PBXes.com into the mix, but call quality when routed through them is low, and sometimes drops....unless of course I am messing something up in there....

Hence the need for VoXalot to make the new Premium Plan more flexible!!!

Anyways, thanks for your suggestions
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-05-2007, 03:12 AM   #8
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

Have a look at this update:
http://forum.voxalot.com/site-inform....html#post9978

Perhaps now there is no further problem?
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free DID Numbers, Free Voip Calls, & more Voip Info amroe Voxalot General 54 01-13-2014 09:11 AM
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
call forwarding problem ramsudhir143 Voxalot Support 3 06-23-2007 08:29 PM
Call forwarding shezad Voxalot Support 9 01-09-2007 03:27 AM
SPA 3000 configuration for Voxalot Voicemail? MrHatken Voxalot Support 2 11-12-2006 07:21 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.