Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 10-15-2007, 12:37 AM   #11
craig
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 243
Thanks: 8
Thanked 130 Times in 72 Posts
craig is a jewel in the roughcraig is a jewel in the roughcraig is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigTex View Post
Well, the symptoms have changed. I'm no longer able to register my Voxalot account with iCall. I can still register my X-Lite SIP phone with no problems, almost instantly, and make or receive calls with X-Lite. But with Voxalot, with X-Lite shut down, the status remains "Auth. Sent". Any suggestions for getting it to connect with iCall?
While it is a lousy error message, "Auth Sent" nearly always means that the userid and password that you have entered for iCall in Voxalot is incorrect.

Could you double check that they are correct?

--
Craig
craig is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-15-2007, 04:54 PM   #12
BigTex
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 26
Thanks: 14
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
BigTex is on a distinguished road
Default

Well, after being in the "Cust. Pend" state all day yesterday, I just checked and it's now finally registered! But when I attempt to call out with iCall, or when I attempt to call my iCall DID, I receive this identical message in a female voice:

"We're sorry, the number you have called could not be connected. Please try again."

Is this a standard Voxalot error message, or do you think it is an iCall one?
BigTex is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-15-2007, 09:43 PM   #13
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Sounds like a Voxalot message to me. Voxalot plays this message when the number you are calling does *not* match the dial plan.
.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-15-2007, 11:45 PM   #14
BigTex
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 26
Thanks: 14
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
BigTex is on a distinguished road
Default

Martin,

Thanks for your inputs! Are there other situations than a call plan problem that would cause this message? I ask because I'm hearing this message when I dial out AND IN. Dialing in (e.g. calling my iCall number from my cell phone) shouldn't be affected by the call plan, should it?

Anyway, it sounds like the message is coming from Voxalot. If this is the case, then I believe that it says that my incoming call, from my cell phone, is passing through iCall to Voxalot, and getting stopped by Voxalot for some reason. Any suggestions for why this would happen?
BigTex is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-16-2007, 01:07 AM   #15
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigTex View Post
Martin,

Thanks for your inputs! Are there other situations than a call plan problem that would cause this message? I ask because I'm hearing this message when I dial out AND IN. Dialing in (e.g. calling my iCall number from my cell phone) shouldn't be affected by the call plan, should it?

Anyway, it sounds like the message is coming from Voxalot. If this is the case, then I believe that it says that my incoming call, from my cell phone, is passing through iCall to Voxalot, and getting stopped by Voxalot for some reason. Any suggestions for why this would happen?
This is usually a sign that the provider (iCall) is not honoring the Contact URI in the header that is passed by Voxalot during SIP registration.

Please PM me your voxalot account number and the iCall number you are calling and I will take a look.
.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-16-2007, 10:05 PM   #16
BigTex
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 26
Thanks: 14
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
BigTex is on a distinguished road
Default

Martin,

I've noticed something odd that may not be related, but I thought that I should share with you. My Voxalot "Voice Service Providers" screen is indicating that two entries are "Registered" with iCall. These represent two tries I had created when I was having trouble registering with iCall. But I have disabled one of these by setting Active=No and "Sip Register"=No. I had expected the status display to eventually update to show only one account is registered, but never did. So Voxalot, or at least the status display, is confused.
BigTex is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-16-2007, 11:48 PM   #17
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

If both entries have the same iCall ID, then this will occur. In fact, even if you have two otherwise distinct Voxalot accounts -- but with each having a provider sharing the same ID with only one being set to "SIP Register", then the status will show on both accounts.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-18-2007, 07:25 PM   #18
BigTex
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 26
Thanks: 14
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
BigTex is on a distinguished road
Default

My Voxalot account spontaneously became unregistered with iCall, and entered the "Auth. sent" state. I tried to connect with X-Lite, since that had worked before, but it failed also. I tried calling the number and received the message that it was no longer in service or had been disconnected. I contacted iCall and they told me that this is the standard error message that callers will receive it my ATA is not registered! I asked that they change this message, and was told:

"Unfortunately, our service is not designed with ATAs in mind. It is a carrier level service that is generally used to connect a PBX or call gateway to our servers."

Due to this issue, I'm not pursuing carrier.iCall - it's really not the right service for me. It's too bad, because the rates are very good, but more importantly, they appear to be the only company who can port my particular phone number.

Thank you very much craig, martin, and affinity, for your help. Since I'm not going to pursue iCall further, please don't feel obligated to try to debug my problem further.
BigTex is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
VoXaLot not working with PBXes (VoXaLot as an extension of PBXes) wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 31 12-09-2007 02:30 PM
VoXaLot stopped working two days ago ymhee_bcex Voxalot Support 2 03-12-2007 09:59 PM
Voxalot Not Working - Any known outage? shibukraj Voxalot Support 3 01-02-2007 06:34 AM
FWD and Voxalot - Not working. shibukraj Voxalot Support 9 12-09-2006 05:02 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.