Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-26-2006, 11:48 PM   #1
amatory
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
amatory is on a distinguished road
Default Setting up SIP Proxy

I would like to use a provider that a separate SIP Proxy and a separate SIP Domain. Also a separate UserId and a separate AuthUserID.

Is there anyway I can do this with Voxalot. If not could we request it as a wish list item ?

Thanks,
Amatory
amatory is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-27-2006, 12:08 AM   #2
Mallycat
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 48
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mallycat is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by amatory
I would like to use a provider that a separate SIP Proxy and a separate SIP Domain. Also a separate UserId and a separate AuthUserID.
What do you mean by this? Every VSP you set up gives you a unique Proxy, Domain, ID and AuthUserID. Are you saying you want to set up something completely different? ie yourspecifiednumber@youruniquedomain.com.au?

Matt
Mallycat is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-28-2006, 09:08 AM   #3
amatory
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
amatory is on a distinguished road
Default

What I mean is to use a SIP provider that has a SIP Domain that is seperate from the name of the sip proxy. Or an Outbound Proxy that has a seperate name

Eg:
SIP Domain: vsp.com
SIP Proxy: sip.vsp.com

A lot of providers have a different domain name for registration and a different host for the proxy requests.

Any way to do this in voxalot ?

Regards,
Amatoy
amatory is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-28-2006, 09:22 AM   #4
Mallycat
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 48
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mallycat is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by amatory
What I mean is to use a SIP provider that has a SIP Domain that is seperate from the name of the sip proxy. Or an Outbound Proxy that has a seperate name
Why do you want this?
Mallycat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Provider with Outbound Proxy? MrHatken Voxalot Support 14 03-07-2008 05:02 AM
Voxalot Outbound Proxy? richard99 Voxalot Support 0 03-15-2007 08:16 AM
Net2Phone provider setting for webcallback 310737 Voxalot Support 0 10-10-2006 06:36 AM
outbound proxy setting for voxalot yousuftariq Voxalot Support 0 07-13-2006 06:19 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.