Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 08-18-2007, 02:15 PM   #1
richard99
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 166
Thanks: 14
Thanked 22 Times in 19 Posts
richard99 is on a distinguished road
Post How DID Caller use Voxalot Speed dial?

Using Sipura 3K, is it possible for a DID caller registered in Voxalot to use speed dial? Or any way to use speed dial by callForwarding feature.
richard99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-18-2007, 04:24 PM   #2
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by richard99 View Post
Using Sipura 3K, is it possible for a DID caller registered in Voxalot to use speed dial? Or any way to use speed dial by callForwarding feature.
What do you mean by DID Caller?

If you mean someone calling in and accessing CallThrough through Sipura 3K, then they should have access to the VoXalot speed dial (**x)....
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-18-2007, 04:52 PM   #3
richard99
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 166
Thanks: 14
Thanked 22 Times in 19 Posts
richard99 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by emoci View Post
What do you mean by DID Caller?

If you mean someone calling in and accessing CallThrough through Sipura 3K, then they should have access to the VoXalot speed dial (**x)....
Yes...I have voxalot premium account registred at line1 to receive DID calls, But can DID caller access to the VoXalot speed dial (**x) before system ring out.
richard99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-18-2007, 08:35 PM   #4
ataboy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 198
Thanks: 36
Thanked 23 Times in 23 Posts
ataboy is on a distinguished road
Default

They can, but:

1. They need to dial in on the PSTN.
2. The PSTN-VOIP gateway has to be enabled on the SPA.
3. You need to register Voxalot on one of the gateways as well as on L1 (i.e. gw1 to gw4).
4. You need to set a PIN access for them.
5. The PIN should have an associated dialplan that routes them to the gw that Voxalot is registered on - something like ([x*][x*].<:@gwx>).

Then they get dialtone from Voxalot (well, actually from the SPA, but you know what I mean) and can use Voxalot services as if they were directly connected.

ataboy
ataboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-19-2007, 04:18 AM   #5
richard99
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 166
Thanks: 14
Thanked 22 Times in 19 Posts
richard99 is on a distinguished road
Default

In fact, I am using line1 and PSTN of Sipura both registered with 2 Voxalot accounts. I can make call PSTN to VOIP2 (Voxalot account # 2 registered on PSTN) and from VOIP2 to PSTN .

From line1 using (Voxalot account #1) to make and receive calls too.

My DID is sip forwarded to Line1 (Voxalot preminum), I wanted that when DID caller calls in to line1 he should has means to to use the VoXalot speed dial (**x) at line 1 or PSTN to forward the call at pre-defined Speed dial using Voxalot Premium callforwarding feature.
richard99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Problems accessing Voxalot Speed Dial Jay Voxalot Support 10 11-26-2007 09:08 AM
key dial but no speed dial samjesse Voxalot Support 4 07-22-2007 06:20 PM
dial plan for ** won't get you speed dial d85551 Voxalot Support 0 11-30-2006 12:00 PM
Voxalot as Provider in Dial Plan vpsaini Voxalot Support 2 06-27-2006 09:36 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.