Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-31-2006, 08:41 AM   #11
Ron
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 447
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Ron will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blackbile
I dont use router, I try the Webcallback service which doesnt need any hardware device I think, isnt it?
If you're not using a VoIP client (hardware or software) on your end, I'm assuming you signed up with a VoIP provider, plugged your credentials into VoXaLot and tried Web Callback. Unfortunately, if it doesn't work properly, there is no way to determine if VoXaLot is having problems, your VoIP provider is having problems, the Internet connecting one or both of the Web Callback endpoints is having problems, or what. It's all blind faith in this scenario. If you haven't verified that you can make and receive calls through your VoIP provider using your own VoIP client (hardware or software), that would probably be a good place to start.

Ron
Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-31-2006, 09:00 AM   #12
blackbile
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
blackbile is on a distinguished road
Default

Of course I have been using my voip accounts so they are working with ATA devices anyway...
blackbile is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-31-2006, 09:39 AM   #13
Ron
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 447
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Ron will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blackbile
Of course I have been using my voip accounts so they are working with ATA devices anyway...
Then I guess I'm very confused about your configuration and how you're trying to utilize it with Web Callback. You first said I was wrong about the possibility of a router issue because you wen't using one ("I dont use router, I try the Web Callback service which doesnt need any hardware device I think, isnt it?"). When you implied you weren't using any hardware device, I assumed you weren't using any ATA devices (ATA's usually don't have their own dedicated Internet connection but instead share the one you use with your PC through a router). I think you need to describe very clearly what resources you actually have and how you're trying to use them with Web Callback.

Keep in mind that Web Callback simply initiates and bridges calls between two VoIP providers that you specify. Except for VoXaLot, FWD, SIP Broker, and ENUM destinations, you must specify a VoXaLot Provider entry that you have created which contains valid SIP credentials.

Ron
Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-31-2006, 09:48 AM   #14
blackbile
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
blackbile is on a distinguished road
Default

at home I use ATA

at work (now) I wanted to try web callback by just voxalot website

Please see http://tf1999.uw.hu
blackbile is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-31-2006, 10:36 AM   #15
Ron
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 447
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Ron will become famous soon enough
Default

blackbile,

Could you also describe what you are using in the Web Callback form, what you expect to happen when it is executed, and what actually happens?

Ron
Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-31-2006, 10:52 AM   #16
blackbile
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
blackbile is on a distinguished road
Default

Your number: 003616543153

Number To Dial: 0036205366796 (mobile) or 003626543150

the first number is ringing I pick up and then the dialed number ringing too, if my friend pick up the dialed number then we cant hear each other.
blackbile is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-31-2006, 11:19 AM   #17
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Are you using the same provider for both legs?

Some providers we have tested don't like simultaneous calls. Just a thought.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-31-2006, 11:30 AM   #18
blackbile
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
blackbile is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin
Are you using the same provider for both legs?

Some providers we have tested don't like simultaneous calls. Just a thought.
No, I have account at SpaVoip and Sipdiscount too.
blackbile is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-31-2006, 11:33 AM   #19
Ron
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 447
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Ron will become famous soon enough
Default

blackbile,

If you were using your provider(s) on the Web Callback form and both numbers are PSTN (or mobile) and neither number is listed with ENUM, then it would appear to me that the problem has to be between VoXaLot and your provider(s), assuming that calls to these numbers work properly when you make them using the same providers via your own ATA's.

Unless I'm missing something, it appears you're doing everything correctly.

Martin, what do make of this?

Ron

An unrelated observation: Shouldn't the prefix on your Dial Plans be '0036' instead of '36'? This isn't affecting your Web Callback issue, but I think you'll have problems if you register a SIP client with VoXaLot and try to call out.
Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-31-2006, 11:58 AM   #20
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by anominous
Unless I'm missing something, it appears you're doing everything correctly.

Martin, what do make of this?
Yes it looks ok to me also. Everything on ourside is public IP addresses so there is no possibility of NAT related issues.

I think we might need to look at interactive debugging blackbile. Perhaps we can schedule a time turn on debugging and watch the logs while you make your call?
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
VoIP callback server (feature request) rybshik Voxalot Support 11 12-17-2007 04:37 PM
Newbie - but please be nice Mallycat Voxalot Support 21 04-15-2006 07:50 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.