Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-28-2006, 09:01 PM   #1
pmerrill
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pmerrill is on a distinguished road
Default Telstra Conferlink 1800 not working

I seem to be having problems getting through to the Telstra Conferlink 1800 number (1800 063 720). Can someone test it and see if you can hear the prompts when the call is made? I always get a busy signal.
pmerrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-06-2006, 11:48 AM   #2
Jean-Luke
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Jean-Luke is on a distinguished road
Default

I could be wrong, but I believe VoXaLoT does not support 1800 numbers. I've never got them working and always get engaged tone (invalid call state).
Jean-Luke is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-06-2006, 12:04 PM   #3
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

The problem is that 1800 is a U.S. toll free number and if you do a ENUM lookup on the number you will find that it points to:

sip:800063720@public.sip.magrathea.net

Make sure in your "ENUM Replacement" field for the dial plan entry you put something like 61${EXTEN:1}
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-06-2006, 09:16 PM   #4
pmerrill
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pmerrill is on a distinguished road
Default

Checked that first thing. When I did a Voxalot Test I get

A call to:1800063720 will get forwarded to sip:1800063720@nsw.koalavoip.com.au

I've also tried routing to SIPME with no luck. It routes properly but I still get the busy signal???

Martin, can you try it yourself and see if you can get it to work through Voxalot? I always get a busy signal. If you do get it to work, can you please tell me the provider?
pmerrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-06-2006, 09:22 PM   #5
pmerrill
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pmerrill is on a distinguished road
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jean-Luke
I could be wrong, but I believe VoXaLoT does not support 1800 numbers. I've never got them working and always get engaged tone (invalid call state).
Interesting...if this is the case, doesn't that classify as a bug? Can anyone else confirm this???
pmerrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-08-2006, 11:59 PM   #6
pmerrill
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pmerrill is on a distinguished road
Default

I can definitely confirm that voxalot.com.au does NOT seem to support 1800 numbers. When I register directly with nsw.koalavoip.com.au the 1800 Telstra conferlink number works perfectly. When I register with Voxalot.com.au and route the number to the same Koala SIP server, I get a busy signal??? The number I am trying it 1800 063 720.

Can this please be raised as a bug?

P.S. - My ENUM replacement is 61${EXTEN:1} and according to the Test function at the bottom of the DialPlans page the number should be getting routed to 1800063720@nsw.koalavoip.com.au.
pmerrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-09-2006, 12:28 AM   #7
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Hi,

The last call to sip:1800063720@voxalot.com.au came into VoXaLot at:

Jul 9 09:47:53 (Brisbane Time)

That very same call was routed to the third provider in your list. Does this provider have any requirement to be registered before dialling 1800 numbers?
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-09-2006, 10:38 PM   #8
pmerrill
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pmerrill is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin
Does this provider have any requirement to be registered before dialling 1800 numbers?
Martin,

I did not have Koala registered but I will try it. I did reroute the 1800 call to SIPME via voxalot.com.au but it also had problems, a busy signal, and I have registered with SIPME through Voxalot.com.au. Should that make a difference?
pmerrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-10-2006, 02:12 PM   #9
pmerrill
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pmerrill is on a distinguished road
Default

Martin,

I have registered Koala via Voxalot.com.au (Registration = Yes). If I try the 1800 number I get a busy signal. If I register DIRECTLY with Koala, instead of Voxalot.com.au, the number works.

What exactly is causing this problem?
pmerrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-10-2006, 02:15 PM   #10
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

My Koala account, which I very rarely use, won't register with voxalot AND.... get this:
- my Koala account page no longer shows my Koala SIPID, but it shows my voxalot number and consequently a zero balance.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WebCalback is not working flaquadrat Voxalot Support 9 05-09-2007 07:29 AM
VoxCallMe/Betamax not working trottm Voxalot Support 6 04-30-2007 08:26 PM
VoXaLot stopped working two days ago ymhee_bcex Voxalot Support 2 03-12-2007 09:59 PM
Voxalot incoming not working RDP Voxalot Support 34 11-18-2006 12:16 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.