Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-23-2007, 12:56 PM   #111
Zarkov
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 23
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Zarkov is on a distinguished road
Default

dunno if its just me or not, but i changed to the AU cluster last night to try the voipdiscount dialplans i have setup and i still got the fast pips.
I left it overnight and tried again just now and still got the same.
Have Betamax finally blocked all voxalot clusters or am i doing something wrong?

ive changed back to the eu cluster now seeing as thats the closest to me.
Zarkov is offline  
Unread 03-23-2007, 01:45 PM   #112
The King
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 63
Thanks: 18
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
The King is on a distinguished road
Default

I think Martin said that some of the US clusters are still working, I am managing to make calls using the US cluster, the AU server also stopped working for me.
The King is offline  
Unread 03-23-2007, 03:26 PM   #113
belchie
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
belchie is on a distinguished road
Default

I've reverted back to the US server and I'm finding that Betamax's Poivy service works far more often that not, but will not work at all when dialling London 0208 numbers...and i've tried many many times.

I have no idea why this could be other than random chance. Or could it be that Voxalot directs calls to London numbers exclusively through the blocked US server
belchie is offline  
Unread 03-23-2007, 06:58 PM   #114
tomblandford
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 222
Thanks: 44
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
tomblandford is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to tomblandford
Default Don't add credit to JustVoip

Quote:
Originally Posted by foneboxx in another thread View Post
does someone have the justvoip trick to use SIP?
Thanx a lot
Betamax's JustVoip dos not allow SIP. You'll just get 200 text messages for your €10! On the VoipBuster forum it is reported that Betamax are not allowing SIP EVER . Seems like they are really turning against SIP users. I think they want a Skype replacement for the masses out there who can't (or can't be arsed to) use SIP.

I applied for a refund through Paypal and it was granted in 15 minutes. What's even better is my credit remains for now, so I may be able to use it for SMS later. Way to go Betamax!

Last edited by tomblandford; 03-23-2007 at 07:03 PM.
tomblandford is offline  
Unread 03-24-2007, 06:02 AM   #115
foneboxx
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 99
Thanks: 24
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
foneboxx is on a distinguished road
Default

Regarding Justvoip...Wht is strange is that, using my asterisk to register it and using sip.justvoip.com seems fine...It registers through my trixbox but i get a busy tone when using Justvoip as trunk.
So the question is: How can something which is not sip can register well through the PBX with a sip registrar?
Strange...Come on guys,we can find a solution for this!
foneboxx is offline  
Unread 03-24-2007, 08:15 AM   #116
pranzo
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 74
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pranzo is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by foneboxx View Post
Regarding Justvoip...Wht is strange is that, using my asterisk to register it and using sip.justvoip.com seems fine...It registers through my trixbox but i get a busy tone when using Justvoip as trunk.
So the question is: How can something which is not sip can register well through the PBX with a sip registrar?
Strange...Come on guys,we can find a solution for this!
I am able to register and receive incoming calls, but not to call outside.
pranzo is offline  
Unread 03-24-2007, 10:07 AM   #117
foneboxx
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 99
Thanks: 24
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
foneboxx is on a distinguished road
Default

Yep and that's the big problem...How come we can register, receive incoming calls to something which is not SIP? Strange huh?
I think that the problem is the outbound proxy to find or something else, but sip.justvoip.com is correct as registrar, we got that right.
Now receiving calls seems to work, we all need to find out why calling out is impossible even after buying credit...
Another precision i have to make: I'm using the justvoip account on my asterisk WITHOUT registering that account on voxalot.
To PRANZO: Are you using voxalot or a registration directly by your sip hard or softphone?
Thanx...
foneboxx is offline  
Unread 03-24-2007, 01:42 PM   #118
pranzo
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 74
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pranzo is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by foneboxx View Post
To PRANZO: Are you using voxalot or a registration directly by your sip hard or softphone?
Thanx...
By a softphone (X-Lite). I tried to use it when the sip server address was not known yet. First I used Ethereal with the JustVoip softphone to snip the traffic and after some trials I guess the right IP.
pranzo is offline  
Unread 03-24-2007, 08:37 PM   #119
foneboxx
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 99
Thanks: 24
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
foneboxx is on a distinguished road
Default

Right IP? well could you tell us which one please?
foneboxx is offline  
Unread 03-24-2007, 09:09 PM   #120
pranzo
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 74
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pranzo is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by foneboxx View Post
Right IP? well could you tell us which one please?
Try 194.120.0.193 and 80.239.235.173 and let me know if also you are able to receive calls.

Last edited by pranzo; 03-24-2007 at 09:12 PM.
pranzo is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Web Call Back not working 20070217 affinity Voxalot Support 24 03-02-2007 07:10 AM
Can't hear anything using Siemens C450 ip for outbound call using voipbuster 644923 Voxalot Support 2 12-21-2006 08:18 PM
Outbound Call Survey martin Voxalot Support 3 08-08-2006 07:32 PM
Call Forwarding - Not Working? ctylor Voxalot Support 2 05-02-2006 04:41 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.