Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-25-2006, 05:02 PM   #1
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default VoXaLot Changes / Fixes

We have put in place the final patches to the new Oz server and upgraded both servers to the latest versions of software.

As a result, users may need to re-record any voicemail greetings they may have previously had.

MWI should now work for both servers

You should also now be able to call other VoXaLot users registered on either of the two servers.

Please report any issues.

Thanks.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-25-2006, 07:47 PM   #2
richard
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 153
Thanks: 37
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
richard is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi Martin

Okay, this got rid of the MWI staying on on my eyeBEAM even though there are no message ;-), but unfortunately now that I have messages, the MWI does not come back on :-(

Richard
richard is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-26-2006, 01:14 AM   #3
moollar
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
moollar is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin
We have put in place the final patches to the new Oz server and upgraded both servers to the latest versions of software.

You should also now be able to call other VoXaLot users registered on either of the two servers.

Thanks.
Does this mean I can now change my ENUM entry and point my DID at xxxxxx@voxalot.com.au?
moollar is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-26-2006, 01:25 AM   #4
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

I would first test by dialling one of the SIP Broker PSTN access numbers and trying:

*010<voxalot-number>

If your phone rings then you should be in good shape.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-26-2006, 01:40 AM   #5
moollar
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
moollar is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin
If your phone rings then you should be in good shape.
It rang!
moollar is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-26-2006, 01:52 AM   #6
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by moollar
It rang!
Good stuff. If you are registered with voxalot.com.au and the *010 dialling worked then you are good to make the ENUM change.

Note: The above test may not work for a small number of users due to a NAT issue on registration. We are currently looking at a work around for these users and will advise.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-26-2006, 01:57 AM   #7
moollar
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
moollar is on a distinguished road
Wink

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin
Good stuff. If you are registered with voxalot.com.au and the *010 dialling worked then you are good to make the ENUM change.
Done! Thanks again Martin.
moollar is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-26-2006, 02:21 AM   #8
richard
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 153
Thanks: 37
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
richard is on a distinguished road
Default

Martin

Good News!!!

MWI now works fine on eyeBEAM.

Comes on when a message comes in....

Goes off after message is retrieved ;-)

This is all after changing to voxalot.com.au

Thanks - works great - great service!!!!


Richard
richard is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-26-2006, 01:50 PM   #9
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

The NAT issue has been resolved. Both voxalot.com and voxalot.com.au should now fully inter-operate

Please let us know if you find any problems.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-26-2006, 03:44 PM   #10
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin
The NAT issue has been resolved. Both voxalot.com and voxalot.com.au should now fully inter-operate

Please let us know if you find any problems.
Okay, here's something for you... perhaps it should be a different thread, but you are talking about NAT issues, so here goes.

When using my 7402VGO:
1- **320 1777xxxxxx [via sipbroker profile]
2- **320 1777xxxxxx [via voxalot.com.au registered port]
(dial plans setup to replace ** with *)

3- 320 1777xxxxxx [call made via voxalot.com.au registration using voxalot dial plan routes to SIPME as provider to laptop]


Laptop [on other network]
- SIPME number registered with eyeBeam

1 and 2 above cause eyeBeam to ring, but cannot get any audio, no matter what I forward from my NAT SPI firewall [ipcop] to my laptop.

3 works perfectly.

Where is my NAT problem?




Further call tests that all work fine:

Sipbroker PSTN to VoIP gateway call to SIPME account on the laptop.

Web callback -- 85xxxx using voxalot.com.au to 0387xxxxxx using SIPME works fine.
[call between voxalot.com.au registered 7402vgo port and fixed line number]

Web callback -- 85xxxx using voxalot.com.au to 1777xxxxxx using SIPME works fine.
[call between voxalot.com.au registered 7402vgo port and SIPME account on laptop running eyeBeam]
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
SPA to Voxalot REDIRects? Tslam Voxalot Support 12 11-17-2009 08:25 PM
Can't get voice packets to bypass VoXaLot v164 Voxalot Support 35 08-23-2009 10:25 PM
VoXaLot not working with PBXes (VoXaLot as an extension of PBXes) wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 31 12-09-2007 02:30 PM
Which VoXaLot services are B2BUA? v164 Voxalot Support 6 07-23-2007 01:48 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.