Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-09-2007, 01:03 AM   #1
Tranworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 128
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Tranworld is on a distinguished road
Default Using # * in dialplan

I am afraid I still can't use these and I don't know why? everyone is saying that it can be used, but I can use anything but these symbol, a voice said "your call cannot be completed as dialled".

So if the DP is
_#* xxxxxxxxx${EXTEN:2}

where xxxxxxxxx is the substitute number, in this dp I want to just do #* and the DP should dial the whole xxx.... string. I don't use speed dial because I want to select a specific provider as well, using speed dial only dial out via Voxalot

But if I have something like

_44 xxxxxxxxxx${EXTEN:2}

then just dialling 44 is fine and the whole string is dialled via the chosen provider (basically using the same provider for the callee and caller URI, minimising any transit delay)
Tranworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-09-2007, 08:24 AM   #2
bstanier
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Times in 1 Posts
bstanier is on a distinguished road
Default

Many devices use # as a terminator and so it maybe that you are not actually sending #* as you think.

Speed dial does now allow choice of provider.
bstanier is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-09-2007, 08:51 AM   #3
Tranworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 128
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Tranworld is on a distinguished road
Default

Hmmm you may be right, in another thread Martin has checked the output from the Nokia E61 and it seems it does not send # out
Tranworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
echo using PAP2 with dialplan dougnash Voxalot Support 2 08-14-2006 11:22 AM
dialplan in webcallback 310737 Voxalot Support 1 07-30-2006 07:18 AM
Dialplan Calling Not Working miles Voxalot Support 12 07-04-2006 06:13 AM
Dialplan Im lost... vaughnhenry Voxalot Support 2 06-09-2006 11:25 PM
Can't get Dialplan to route properly pmerrill Voxalot Support 3 06-04-2006 03:36 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.