Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 01-02-2010, 12:03 PM   #1
vaevictis
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 7
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
vaevictis is on a distinguished road
Default Voxalot not working with my account and PAP2T

Hello,

I'm new here. I have configured the PAP2T as described in the WIKI.
The PAP2T says the registration state is: Online. So far so good.

When I try to call *600 (echotest) or *500 (voicemail) I get a busy signal after dialing *50 ??

The sip broker I have configured is with the correct credentials (voipcheap).
A normal landline doesn't work either!

What am I doing wrong?
vaevictis is offline  
Unread 01-02-2010, 12:35 PM   #2
kendid
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: UA
Posts: 72
Thanks: 6
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
kendid is on a distinguished road
Default

In your ATA, what does your dialplan look like?
kendid is offline  
Unread 01-02-2010, 01:00 PM   #3
vaevictis
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 7
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
vaevictis is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kendid View Post
In your ATA, what does your dialplan look like?
Dial plan is: [x*][x*].

Everything is configured as described here, incl. STUN server.
Setting up Linksys PAP2 - Voxalot FAQ
vaevictis is offline  
Unread 01-02-2010, 01:17 PM   #4
vaevictis
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 7
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
vaevictis is on a distinguished road
Default

I found it, it was the dial plan. There is a typo on the wiki page:

It should be ([x*][x*].) instead of [x*][x*].
vaevictis is offline  
Unread 01-02-2010, 01:24 PM   #5
vaevictis
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 7
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
vaevictis is on a distinguished road
Default

Hmmm, I still can't reach a landline. The Syslog server says:

01-02-2010 14:22:53 Local2.Debug 10.50.1.200 Jan 2 14:22:50 0023697E5AE2 CC:Failed w/ Calling
vaevictis is offline  
Unread 01-02-2010, 02:12 PM   #6
kendid
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: UA
Posts: 72
Thanks: 6
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
kendid is on a distinguished road
Default

So 500+600 are both working now? Now it's just a matter of finding out why your calls are not going out...

Do you have NAT Handling enabled on Voxalot? (on the main page)
kendid is offline  
Unread 01-02-2010, 02:36 PM   #7
vaevictis
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 7
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
vaevictis is on a distinguished road
Default

Dialing outwards is working too. I have a DID number from Voipcheap (Betamax clone). Is there a way to forward this to voxalot? I've tried this but it seems it supports only local (Voipcheap) users.
vaevictis is offline  
Unread 01-02-2010, 02:36 PM   #8
vaevictis
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 7
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
vaevictis is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kendid View Post
So 500+600 are both working now? Now it's just a matter of finding out why your calls are not going out...

Do you have NAT Handling enabled on Voxalot? (on the main page)
I've changed the dial plan and this works now.
vaevictis is offline  
Unread 01-12-2010, 04:31 AM   #9
kurun
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 568
Thanks: 70
Thanked 147 Times in 115 Posts
kurun is a jewel in the roughkurun is a jewel in the rough
Default Forwarding Voipcheap to Voxalot account

Quote:
Originally Posted by vaevictis View Post
Dialing outwards is working too. I have a DID number from Voipcheap (Betamax clone). Is there a way to forward this to voxalot? I've tried this but it seems it supports only local (Voipcheap) users.
Try forwarding the Voipcheap DID to the iNum number correponding to your Voxalot account (from Tools\Options\Call settings\forwarding - set forwarding to +883510004xxxxxx where xxxxxx is your Voxalot account).

You can set the forwarding to be always, or when offline or unavailable. In the latter case, both the Voipcheap client and your Voxalot account will receive the call.

Last edited by kurun; 01-12-2010 at 04:35 AM.
kurun is offline  
Unread 01-12-2010, 04:03 PM   #10
vaevictis
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 7
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
vaevictis is on a distinguished road
Default That worked.

Thanks, it works. Awesome!
vaevictis is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Transparent Voxalot Integration Question jakek Voxalot Support 6 02-27-2009 09:24 AM
Problem with Voxaloy and Sipgate when using PAP2T dcnice Voxalot Support 0 03-19-2007 08:20 PM
2 voxalot shezad Voxalot Support 8 11-06-2006 03:19 PM
How to block 911, 311, 411, 611 calls in Voxalot shibukraj Voxalot Support 2 11-06-2006 12:13 AM
Is any Problem with Voxalot Service now? shibukraj Voxalot Support 8 11-05-2006 07:07 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.