Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot General

Voxalot General Voxalot discussion, tips, tricks and suggestions. Talk about them here.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-02-2008, 06:50 PM   #1
gabefarns
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
gabefarns is on a distinguished road
Default Inbound number configuration.

I have a local inbound number through Callcentric, and I'm using a Nokia e61i. I have outbound configured well, but I would like to use my Callcentric number for inbound calls through VoXaLot. I have searched around, but I'm new at this and nothing really made sense. Hopefully, someone can help.
gabefarns is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-03-2008, 04:12 AM   #2
kurun
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 568
Thanks: 70
Thanked 147 Times in 115 Posts
kurun is a jewel in the roughkurun is a jewel in the rough
Default

If you are using a VoIP client registered to a Voxalot account, then you should be able to forward the Callcentric DID to the Voxalot account.

Log into the your Callcentric account, and under the Call treatments tab, you can set up a Forward to your Voxalot account (xxxxxx@voxalot.com).

You can also set up a forward under the Preferences\DID Forwarding sub-tab.

If you use a Premium account, you can also set up Callcentric as a registered provider in your Voxalot account.
kurun is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-03-2008, 06:30 PM   #3
gabefarns
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
gabefarns is on a distinguished road
Default

Okay, I have everything working over WLAN, but what about 3G? Can I configure my VoXaLot account and or phone to deliver calls over the 3G network? If so, how, exactly?
gabefarns is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-04-2008, 05:05 AM   #4
kurun
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 568
Thanks: 70
Thanked 147 Times in 115 Posts
kurun is a jewel in the roughkurun is a jewel in the rough
Default

I have never used an E61, so this is a bit of a guess.

I would think that the VoIP client would be able to connect using the "internet connection" to the E61, whether over Wifi or 3G. However, the 3G provider may be blocking VoIP connections over the mobile network, or charge extra for that capability. You may want to check with the provider about this.
kurun is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free DID Numbers, Free Voip Calls, & more Voip Info amroe Voxalot General 54 01-13-2014 09:11 AM
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
VoIP situation in Japan - how to improve with ENUM and peering. v164 Voxalot General 2 02-02-2008 03:05 PM
Call Forward from inbound number skandymicky Voxalot Support 3 06-27-2007 10:04 PM
SipBroker in Japanese press v164 SIP Broker Support 11 06-23-2007 03:40 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.