Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 08-15-2007, 06:58 AM   #1
kahu
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
kahu is on a distinguished road
Default How to configure Grandstream BT-200 with Voxalot?

I’m having problems configuring the Grandstream BudgeTone 200 with Voxalot. I do, get a successful dial tone with the use of STUN server. However, when attempting to dial *600 or *500 I get busy signal and error 488. Has anyone successfully configured this type of connection? If yes, please post your configuration dump.

Thanks
Mike
kahu is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-17-2007, 04:05 PM   #2
loraolo
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 36
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 3 Posts
loraolo is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi,

I've configured Grandstream BudgeTone 101 with voxalot and it works fine. I can send to you a pdf file with the configuration details if you think it can be useful for you.

Bye
Paolo
loraolo is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-17-2007, 09:26 PM   #3
kahu
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
kahu is on a distinguished road
Default

That would be great. I think I've tried 20 different configurations so far and continue to have the same problem. My Nokia logs right no but I'd like to have a home phone set up also.

If you could just send it to the m2sl0u9020clk8k@temporaryinbox.com or PM me for another method of communication.

Thanks!!!
Mike
kahu is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-30-2009, 02:07 AM   #4
watersprayer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
watersprayer is on a distinguished road
Default Bt 101

loralo,

I could use a copy of your settings for the Budget Tone 101. I am in the process of setting up voxalot on it. Could you post or email please.
watersprayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-30-2009, 04:07 AM   #5
kurun
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 568
Thanks: 70
Thanked 147 Times in 115 Posts
kurun is a jewel in the roughkurun is a jewel in the rough
Default

Typical BT100 configuration for registering with us.voxalot.com, using DHCP (non-fixed IP address) and running behind a router.

BT100 Series setup for Voxalot use.

Note the Stun Server is stun.voxalot.com.au:3478

If using Eu or Au servers please change the server fields accordingingly for both the Sip server and the Outbound Proxy :
eu.voxalot.com or au.voxalot.com
kurun is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Can't get voice packets to bypass VoXaLot v164 Voxalot Support 35 08-23-2009 10:25 PM
VoXaLot not working with PBXes (VoXaLot as an extension of PBXes) wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 31 12-09-2007 02:30 PM
Configure the Zyxel Prestige 2602H-61 for Voxalot. KroontjesPen Voxalot Support 14 08-18-2007 03:23 PM
Provider Registrations and Call Forwarding - is VoXaLot support really needed? v164 Voxalot Support 2 07-07-2007 05:25 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.