Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-11-2007, 02:51 PM   #11
yahoobye
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
yahoobye is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ron View Post
I've already confirmed that I can receive incoming calls via Vbuzzer using SipBroker. If Vbuzzer handles incoming calls via their DID's differently, I cannot test this as I don't have a Vbuzzer DID. Martin would have to investigate logs to determine if the failure you are experiencing is actually do to a port issue.

Ron
Martin,

Any update with this investigation? It appears like vbuzzer requires SIP client (in voxalot case, it's voxalot server SIP client) use port 80 in order to use DID.

As I mentioned before, it would be good idea to let the end user to customer use the client port in addition to the SIP server port.
yahoobye is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-11-2007, 03:32 AM   #12
Tylo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Tylo is on a distinguished road
Default

Any update to this, I have a friend who wants to be able to use vbuzzer (both incoming and outgoing) and pennytel (just outgoing) through voxalot..

Last time I tired, vbuzzer DID's didn't work with voxalot, any update on this? If it is working then i'll have my friend sign up for a premium account..
Tylo is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-11-2007, 08:34 AM   #13
xiuyan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
xiuyan is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dibsmft View Post
I used to use vbuzzer for sip calls through voxalot without problems but at some stage they introduced restrictions that first made it unreliable and then useless. I have now given up on VBuzzer (I dont live in Toronto so there are plenty of other options! If you live in the US then try IPKall for a free US number). I think it is still possible to get to VBuzzer sometimes using username@vbuzzer.com:80 but I would not trust it. If you are using an ATA then you could address the ATA directly while logged into vbuzzer by using dyndns.org as vbuzzerusername@user.dyndns.org ... good luck!

Very great~!
Keep up the great work~!
xiuyan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot port ? shezad Voxalot Support 57 04-20-2011 01:20 AM
Voicestick 244751 Voxalot Support 0 01-13-2007 10:43 PM
pennytel and vbuzzer mc-2000 Voxalot Support 7 11-03-2006 10:57 AM
Any luck with INX redshift Voxalot Support 5 08-27-2006 06:56 PM
Vbuzzer problem wmp Voxalot Support 17 04-12-2006 09:53 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.