Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 10-08-2006, 01:29 PM   #1
blackrider
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
blackrider is on a distinguished road
Default Registered Providers,now what?

I don't mean to sound stupid,but
I have registered some provider(vsp)like voipbuster and sipgate on my account panel at voxalot,and have configured my ATA SIPURA 2000 with voxalot which is working.When somebody calls my voipbuster account or voiceStick or sipgate number,will it ring at my ATA?
Is voxalot now running a kind of virtual ATA?
Or is the provider entry merely for dial plan purpose?
blackrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-08-2006, 04:52 PM   #2
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

I decided long ago not to use voipbuster or it's cousins due to my view that the services are given on a basis that doesn't suit me and the fact that so many 'cousins' have popped up to take a little more money each time....

Anyway back on track.

Your registered providers [register set to yes] is for incoming calls provided the VSP will allow the call to go to a voxalot registered service. The incoming calls should ring your ATA if all works for the accounts in question.

Dial plans are for outgoing calls. You need details entered in the provider, but not necessarily registered to make outgoing calls -- again the VSP you are using has to allow calls to route from voxalot.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-08-2006, 05:48 PM   #3
blackrider
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
blackrider is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by affinity View Post
I decided long ago not to use voipbuster or it's cousins due to my view that the services are given on a basis that doesn't suit me and the fact that so many 'cousins' have popped up to take a little more money each time....

Anyway back on track.

Your registered providers [register set to yes] is for incoming calls provided the VSP will allow the call to go to a voxalot registered service. The incoming calls should ring your ATA if all works for the accounts in question.

Dial plans are for outgoing calls. You need details entered in the provider, but not necessarily registered to make outgoing calls -- again the VSP you are using has to allow calls to route from voxalot.
Thanks a lot affinity for your prompt response.I appreciate that.Well,now i have to experiment around and figure out which provider allows what and which covers my area of interest.
blackrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can not have provider registered wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 21 05-10-2007 06:37 AM
Voicemail does not work for registered providers roman1 Voxalot Support 7 03-06-2007 08:41 AM
keeping my ATA registered with FWD? isolve Voxalot Support 3 10-27-2006 10:27 PM
Not Registered for one week - Voxalot SIP Settings for VOIP Providers cristojc Voxalot Support 2 09-17-2006 07:00 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.