Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (https://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   e164.org Support (https://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   SIPBroker (https://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=2240)

623xxx 09-06-2007 03:07 PM

SIPBroker
 
I have my acanac DID 1-514-1234567 registered with e164.org.
since acanac doesn't have sip uri I registered my DID with voxalot and pointed e164.org to 123456@us.voxalot.com.
Tested and all is OK

Now when I call SIPBroker and then dial 1-514-1234567 is giving me busy signal.
What should I dial after connecting to SIPBroker?

emoci 09-06-2007 09:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 623xxx (Post 12464)
I have my acanac DID 1-514-1234567 registered with e164.org.
since acanac doesn't have sip uri I registered my DID with voxalot and pointed e164.org to 123456@us.voxalot.com.
Tested and all is OK

Now when I call SIPBroker and then dial 1-514-1234567 is giving me busy signal.
What should I dial after connecting to SIPBroker?

How did you test before?

Is your VoXalot registered somewhere (on an ATA)

Try entering *013-15141234567 and see if anything changes

623xxx 09-06-2007 10:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by emoci (Post 12469)
How did you test before?

Is your VoXalot registered somewhere (on an ATA)

Try entering *013-15141234567 and see if anything changes

I meant that I tested e164 before (from the site) and is ringing

but SIPBroker and then 15141234567 AND *013-15141234567 both are busy

emoci 09-06-2007 11:15 PM

Run 15141234567 through this ENum lookup and see if the details on file are correct: SIPBroker - ENUM Lookup

Also check that you can receive calls directly to VoXalot by calling SipBroker then *010123456 (123456 replaced with your VoXalot number)

623xxx 09-07-2007 02:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by emoci (Post 12472)
Run 15141234567 through this ENum lookup and see if the details on file are correct: SIPBroker - ENUM Lookup

Also check that you can receive calls directly to VoXalot by calling SipBroker then *010123456 (123456 replaced with your VoXalot number)

Yes it is correct:

Results
e164.arpa.(16ms) ---Not Found---
e164.org.(80ms) sip:xxx@pbxes.org
e164.info.(12ms) ---Not Found---
e164.televolution.net.(82ms) ---Not Found---
enum.org.(105ms) ---Not Found---

but still - busy signals

so pbxes.org is busy, but voxalot is working - what did I do wrong

emoci 09-07-2007 02:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 623xxx (Post 12476)
Yes it is correct:

Results
e164.arpa.(16ms) ---Not Found---
e164.org.(80ms) sip:xxx@pbxes.org
e164.info.(12ms) ---Not Found---
e164.televolution.net.(82ms) ---Not Found---
enum.org.(105ms) ---Not Found---

but still - busy signals

so pbxes.org is busy, but voxalot is working - what did I do wrong

I hope xxx@pbxes.org doesn't mean you forwarded directly to an extension, because it doesn't accept calls like that.....

You need to forward to user-extension@pbxes.org and even then, you need to do some set up from within PBXes (which is not very clear to me)

Map directly to xxxxxx@voxalot.com, it'll be easier to handle (you can integrate that into PBXes later if you must)

623xxx 09-07-2007 02:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by emoci (Post 12477)
I hope xxx@pbxes.org doesn't mean you forwarded directly to an extension, because it doesn't accept calls like that.....

You need to forward to user-extension@pbxes.org and even then, you need to do some set up from within PBXes (which is not very clear to me)

Map directly to xxxxxx@voxalot.com, it'll be easier to handle (you can integrate that into PBXes later if you must)


xxx is my username - username@pbxes.org

so why then the ENUM test from e164.org ring the phone ok?
I don't understand why this need to be username-ext@pbxes.org

enum trunk setup in PBXes.org
enum incomming routing also
so do outgoing routing

I'm missing something here :mad:

emoci 09-07-2007 03:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 623xxx (Post 12478)
xxx is my username - username@pbxes.org

so why then the ENUM test from e164.org ring the phone ok?
I don't understand why this need to be username-ext@pbxes.org

enum trunk setup in PBXes.org
enum incomming routing also
so do outgoing routing

I'm missing something here :mad:

Look:

Map to xxxxxx@voxalot.com

Add that VoXalot account as a Trunk in PBXes (full registration), and then you are set. You can play with routing in PBXes, set it to ring specific extensions etc.

Oh, another thing checked at SipBroker SIPBroker - Provider White Pages, pbxes.org seems to not be receiving incoming, but sip.pbxes.com is, so may want to try username@sip.pbxes.com

(Personally I recommend the VoXalot solution above though, less headaches)

MarkosJal 12-15-2007 03:27 AM

PBXes
 
PBXes seems somewhat picky about some inbound DIDs, and I assume this applies to SIP inbounds as well.

The best way I have found in PBXes:

Make an inbound route that is USERNAME-XXXX
where USERNAME is your username on PBXes and XXXX is NOT an extension nor an outbound route, nor trunk

this USERNAME-XXX becomes the DNIS of your SIP address such as sip:USERNAME-XXXX@pbxes.org

this sip:USERNAME-XXXX@pbxes.org is where you will send your inbounds.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:38 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.