Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (https://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (https://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   VoxFox beta - Firefox web callback extension (https://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=2138)

craig 08-28-2007 11:24 PM

OK, so based on the feedback I have received so far, here is what I was thinking in terms of the configuration panel:

Code:

Your Phone Number  _______
[ ]  Dial Immediately

Display call results in:
( ) New window  ( ) Same window  ( ) New tab  ( ) Popup window

Normal Dialling Prefix  _______
[ ] Strip leading zeros

International Dialling Prefix  _______
[ ] Strip leading zeros


Then in the context menu, I would have two options:

Code:

Call via Voxalot
Call via Voxalot (Intl)


The behaviour would be something along the lines of:

- Strip non-numeric chars from selected number
- If (strip leading zeros checked), then strip leading zeros
- If (dialling prefix not blank), then add dialling prefix
- Open appropriate results view (window, tab, popup)
- If (not dial immediately), show web call back entry screen with current numbers
- If (dial immediately), show web call back results screen.


Any thing I have missed?


Craig

kurun 08-29-2007 04:20 AM

Quote:

Strip non-numeric chars from selected number
Does that include stripping asterisks[*] out of the string?
How will a number like *010-34567 or **473*266-300 be handled ?

Is it possible to include a SIP address in the form :
sip:ABC123@sip.joesvoip.net

Not sure if this is compatible with the calling patterns in Voxalot.

Thanks

craig 08-29-2007 05:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kurun (Post 12180)
How will a number like *010-34567 or **473*266-300 be handled ?

That would pass through *01034567 and **473*266300 respectively. ie. we don't strip asterisks. (Maybe I should strip all asterisks except the leading one?)

Note that the version of VoxFox that the beta-testers are using currently has a bug where it is stripping the asterisks. That has already been fixed in my dev environment.

Quote:

Is it possible to include a SIP address in the form:
sip:ABC123@sip.joesvoip.net
That one passes through untouched as VoxFox recognises it as a SIP URI. However, there is currently a limitation of the web call-back that it doesn't support SIP URIs. When that limitation is removed, though, I don't want people to have to re-download VoxFox, so I plan to build-in support for it now.

Hope that helps.

--
Craig

kurun 08-29-2007 01:37 PM

I would suggest that you do not strip any asterisks.
Many providers (Eg. Voiptalk) use a prefix (like **473) with a leading asterisk to access a service (Eg. Sipbroker), and then still need an asterisk in the main part of the number.
I use this feature if I need to display that particular VSP as the CID in some cases.

tomblandford 08-29-2007 04:17 PM

I've tried a few websites now and the number to call field is not being populated. My number is there (the one I put in the options tab of the extension). What am I doing wrong here :confused:

As for having to login each time, I wonder if you can use the mobile.voxalot.com webpage to avoid this?

craig 08-29-2007 10:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tomblandford (Post 12197)
I've tried a few websites now and the number to call field is not being populated. My number is there (the one I put in the options tab of the extension). What am I doing wrong here

Hmmm... that is odd. I presume that before you click on the Call via Voxalot menu item that you have selected the phone number (ie. highlighted it in firefox as though you are going to cut'n'paste it)?

Quote:

As for having to login each time, I wonder if you can use the mobile.voxalot.com webpage to avoid this?
If you select the "Remember me" checkbox when you login, you won't be prompted to login every time.

mobile.voxalot.com works in exactly the same way... the mobile.voxalot.com codepath is exactly the same as the normal web pages; the only difference between the two is what gets rendered on the screen. So, if you don't get prompted for mobile.voxalot.com, it would be because when you originally logged on, you would have checked the "Remember me" field. Does that make sense?

--
craig

tomblandford 08-30-2007 08:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by craig (Post 12208)
Hmmm... that is odd. I presume that before you click on the Call via Voxalot menu item that you have selected the phone number (ie. highlighted it in firefox as though you are going to cut'n'paste it)?

OK, that's working now! Sorry, I hadn't realised that was necessary.

Got the remember me option going now. thanks.
Tom

EDIT:
PS - I love this app. Thanks for putting it together.

tomblandford 08-30-2007 02:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by majo (Post 12137)
1) defualt country could be specified & added if number does not contain country code. I use 00. pattern in my smart plans, but normaly pages has (localcode) + number.

I know your coding removes symbols such as + and you are currently working on what to do with * for SipBroker calls. My suggestion is to have an option that allows the user to say what + should be converted to. In most cases the choice would be 00. It is typical in Europe for numbers to start +44 or +33 etc. This may not be recognised by a dial plan.
Tom

majo 08-30-2007 07:49 PM

web call back suggession
 
Hi,
In webcallback status page, there should be button to cancel ongoing call. If some body dial some number by mistak or incorrect number then he could stop the initiated call.
After call is finished, there sould be option to add dialed number in web address book if not already there.

How about implementing webcallback as provider? That will be good option for provider like NoNoH.

Telèfon Web: Betamax php script
Instructions - finarea-midlet - Google Code

Regards.

majo

craig 08-30-2007 10:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tomblandford (Post 12229)
My suggestion is to have an option that allows the user to say what + should be converted to. In most cases the choice would be 00. It is typical in Europe for numbers to start +44 or +33 etc.

That's not a bad idea. However, it occurred to me you should be able to achieve the same result (with the new options I described a bit earlier) by putting 00 in your VoxFox International Prefix and then using the "Call via Voxalot (Intl)" menu item. This will strip the +'s and prefix it with 00.

Does that help?

--
Craig


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:14 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.