Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (https://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (https://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Speedtouch 706 wl // voxalot (https://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=7315)

patjesomers 05-24-2011 05:15 PM

Speedtouch 706 wl // voxalot
 
I opened an account at voxalot.
I combined it with some betamax products.
I downloaded a softphone (xlite) and it works fine.
The problem is when i try to enter the settings in my speedtouch 706 wl. I can not connect to voxalot.
If I enter the setting of a betamax prodcut in the speedtouch e.g. smsdiscount then it works fine.

I entered the next settings in the modem/router

Telphone Identity
-----------------------
SIP URI: eu.voxalot.com
Username:103*** (username without @voxalot.com)
Password:*****
Confirm Password:*****
Displayname:Vox
Abbreviated number: nothing
Port: Phone1

Expert configuration
---------------------------
Service Configuration

Registrar:eu.voxalot.com
Registrar Port:5060
Proxy:eu.voxalot.com
Proxy Port:5060
Expire Time:3600

In the logs of the speedtouch i read:

May 24 15:36:03
VOIP: Recv 401 Unauthorized
May 24 15:36:03
VOIP: Send REGISTER
May 24 15:36:03
VOIP: Recv 401 Unauthorized
May 24 15:36:03
VOIP: Send REGISTER


Anybody???

kurun 06-04-2011 03:58 PM

Possibly the sip URI should be xxxxxx@eu.voxalot.com or xxxxxx@voxalot.com ?

padboll 06-14-2011 04:48 PM

The SIP URI is to be considered YOUR URI. So it should be the same number you've put in username, thus 103***. (Just the number, no @voxalot.com!)


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:17 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.