Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (https://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (https://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   voxalot dial plan (https://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=106)

yaman 04-21-2006 12:41 PM

voxalot dial plan
 
if i have an account from voxalot on my UA which is a linksys/sipura and i wish to call and receive calls from & to any of the 200 providers that are peering with sip broker:

1- will the sipbroker dial plan work or need to be modified

2- is there a way to add my existing plan to the sipbroker plan to avoid pressing # at the end of every dial

3- can a client of voxalot receive calls from the listed sipbroker PSTN access numbers? if yes what does the caller has to dial to reach my voxalot number

your answers if highly appreciated

thanks

martin 04-21-2006 02:51 PM

> 1- will the sipbroker dial plan work or need to be modified

Depends on your needs. The SIP Broker dial plan allows for anonymous ENUM / SIP-Code dialling. With VoXaLot you either have your ATA registered with VoXaLot or set-up VoXaLot as a gateway. See:

http://www.voxalot.com/action/static?itemOID=8

> 2- is there a way to add my existing plan to the sipbroker plan to avoid
> pressing # at the end of every dial

The # at the end of every dial from my experience is needed by the pap2 or spa2000

> 3- can a client of voxalot receive calls from the listed sipbroker PSTN
> access numbers? if yes what does the caller has to dial to reach my voxalot > number

*010 <voxalot number>

krisch 04-21-2006 07:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by yaman
2- is there a way to add my existing plan to the sipbroker plan to avoid pressing # at the end of every dial

Hi,
Whilst you are are dialing, the Sipura ATA waits a certain amount of time between to digits, before taking into account what you have dialed. The reason for this is allowing your finger finding he next dial button. This time can be set by appropriate configuration of the dial plan, e.g. S1 at the beginning shortens the interdigit timeout to 1 second. Pressing the hash "#" key tells the ATA that it shall proceed immediately, and that it shall send the already dialed sequence. Pressing the hash key at the end of you dial sequence boils down to reducing the time for establishing the call. If you accept a certain increase of the waiting time, you can omit the # key.
Cheers, krisch

foneboxx 04-21-2006 07:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by krisch
Hi,
Whilst you are are dialing, the Sipura ATA waits a certain amount of time between to digits, before taking into account what you have dialed. The reason for this is allowing your finger finding he next dial button. This time can be set by appropriate configuration of the dial plan, e.g. S1 at the beginning shortens the interdigit timeout to 1 second. Pressing the hash "#" key tells the ATA that it shall proceed immediately, and that it shall send the already dialed sequence. Pressing the hash key at the end of you dial sequence boils down to reducing the time for establishing the call. If you accept a certain increase of the waiting time, you can omit the # key.
Cheers, krisch


Hi Krisch,
Is that the way it should be with all ATAs or just with the SIPRURA ones?
Thanx
oH BTW could you just have a look at this please?http://forum.voxalot.com/showthread.php?t=105
Thanx a lot!

yaman 04-22-2006 07:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by martin
> 1- will the sipbroker dial plan work or need to be modified

Depends on your needs. The SIP Broker dial plan allows for anonymous ENUM / SIP-Code dialling. With VoXaLot you either have your ATA registered with VoXaLot or set-up VoXaLot as a gateway. See:

http://www.voxalot.com/action/static?itemOID=8

> 2- is there a way to add my existing plan to the sipbroker plan to avoid
> pressing # at the end of every dial

The # at the end of every dial from my experience is needed by the pap2 or spa2000

> 3- can a client of voxalot receive calls from the listed sipbroker PSTN
> access numbers? if yes what does the caller has to dial to reach my voxalot > number

*010 <voxalot number>

thanks martin for the info, one more question, if i need to dial german, netherland toll free number as i know it can be reached from FWD, but if i need to dial them from voxalot, how can i do that??

thanks

yaman 04-22-2006 08:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by yaman
thanks martin for the info, one more question, if i need to dial german, netherland toll free number as i know it can be reached from FWD, but if i need to dial them from voxalot, how can i do that??

thanks

i was able to do that by dialing *393*1800xxxxxxxx, *393*44800xxxxxxx ect...

one more question, i can see a very long list of peering providers in sipbroker website but i wonder what shall a client with any of these providers DIAL to enable him reach my voxalot number.

thanks

martin 04-22-2006 08:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by yaman
i was able to do that by dialing *393*1800xxxxxxxx, *393*44800xxxxxxx ect...

You got it right.

Quote:

Originally Posted by yaman
i wonder what shall a client with any of these providers DIAL to enable him reach my voxalot number.
thanks

If they use SIP Broker it is *010<voxalot number> or they can access you using a SIP URI:

sip:<voxalot number>@voxalot.com

yaman 04-22-2006 09:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by martin
You got it right.



If they use SIP Broker it is *010<voxalot number> or they can access you using a SIP URI:

sip:<voxalot number>@voxalot.com

i understand from you that to call all these providers is an easy task but a registered user with any of these 500 listed providers to call a sipbroker or voxalot number is only possible through a sip URI depending if the provider allows it or he has to register an account with sipbroker or voxalot.

kindly confirm

thanks

martin 04-22-2006 09:52 AM

That is correct. However some providers peer directly with SIP Broker. See number 2):

http://faq.sipbroker.com/tiki-index.php?page=peering


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:16 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.