Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (https://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   SIP Broker Support (https://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   SIPbroker w. Asterisk DTMF not working (https://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=3399)

wavesound 09-21-2009 07:13 PM

This was a bug affecting outbound SIP calls in Asterisk 1.4 and 1.6. This issue has been fixed in their latest builds.

https://issues.asterisk.org/view.php?id=13209

An upgrade should resolve your issues. Otherwise, you can specify dtmfmode=inband on your outbound trunks and force G.711u. However, this didn't work very well in my experience.

vk4akp 09-21-2009 08:29 PM

Actually this problem seems to relate to some issue with VoXaLot / SipBroker.

We tried creating some new accounts with both.

We found that without changing anything on the Asterisks machines that some accounts would work ok, yet others would drop out the call after a few seconds or the DTMF would not work.

All very strange but basically nothing can be fixed at the outside Asterisk end.

The accounts that fail need to be looked at the VoXaLot / SipBroker end.

.-.-.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:44 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.