Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (https://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (https://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   "The number you have dialed could not be connected" (https://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=1729)

martin 08-06-2007 09:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ricardojpereira (Post 11383)
Thanks for the prompt answer.
Is it possible to supply me a snippet of the REGISTER message that Voxalot sends to the VSP....

Code:

REGISTER sip:sip.blueface.ie SIP/2.0..Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 85.17.19.194:5061;branch=z9hG4bK563a0c81;rport..From: <sip:J*****c
  @sip.blueface.ie>;tag=as370807de..To: <sip:J*****c@sip.blueface.ie>..Call-ID: 4627589a1a0fe6b5702f52e9605971e6@85.17.19.1
  94..CSeq: 370 REGISTER..User-Agent: voxaLot..Max-Forwards: 70..Authorization: Digest username="J*****c", realm="sip.bluef
  ace.ie", algorithm=MD5, uri="sip:sip.blueface.ie", nonce="2127466425", response="f979d65********************05aa1", opaqu
  e=""..Expires: 3600..Contact: <sip:xxxxxx@85.17.19.194:5061>..Event: registration..Content-Length: 0....

See the header field in bold above. This is for a REGISTER request sent to sip.blueface.ie and as you can see the Contact header field is Contact: <sip:xxxxxx@85.17.19.194:5061> which is meant to be where the VSP sends the inbound INVITE message.

BTW Blueface are an example of a VSP that does do this properly.
.
.

martin 08-06-2007 09:53 AM

More info:

See http://www.ietf.org/rfc/rfc3261.txt

10.2.1 Adding Bindings

Quote:

The REGISTER request sent to a registrar includes the contact
address(es) to which SIP requests for the address-of-record should be
forwarded.
.

jzako 08-11-2007 05:52 PM

do you have any suggestion or instruction to resolve the problem?
or any suggestion to find where is the problem?

ricardojpereira 08-11-2007 06:32 PM

My problem was was in fact due to the VSP not respecting the Contact header of the register.
Currently it is with their dev team to see what they will do.

What I suggest is to make sure that:
1. Same config works if you register from your ATA
2. The provider is correctly registered
3. If the provider provides a website where you can check if you are registered and where, check the sip address they provide.
4. As a last resort contact their support to check why the call isn't handed out if you are registered. If they provide the SIP log it will make things a lot easier.

Regards

jzako 08-22-2007 07:47 PM

I have deleted the VSP from the list, and tried to set up again. When I have added the VSP with "No SIP register" option, the status was "request sent". I don't know why. I have selected " YES Sip register" , but after applying the settings, the staus become "-". After some tries, now the status is registered, but when I dial the number, the phone only beeps, and writes the following message: Invalid number. Trying an outgoing call generates a following message: "We are sorry, the number you have called could not be connected. Please try again!" Please check the settings of my account a take a suggestion. acc. num.: 177111

Thank you in advance!

martin 08-22-2007 10:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jzako (Post 11956)
Trying an outgoing call generates a following message: "We are sorry, the number you have called could not be connected. Please try again!"

This messages is played if the number you are calling does not match a dial plan entry. Try entering the number you are calling into the "Test Call" field on the dial plan list page to check.
.

jzako 08-23-2007 09:53 AM

the outgoing call works now,
the status of the vsp is registered, but says the same message as when not registered.
what is the next step for the solution?

jzako 08-24-2007 07:01 AM

help please!

Windstorm 08-24-2007 12:03 PM

i cannot use my Voice Service Provider in voxalot
 
Hello,

I have a voxalot account and entered 3 VSP, but all these woudn't get a reg. status?
My Speedtouch is registreted with my voxalot sip account, so that's OK
But when i try to call i hear this: Sorry, "The number you have called could not be connected"
My Member ID: 528745

130166 08-24-2007 02:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Windstorm (Post 12018)
Hello,

I have a voxalot account and entered 3 VSP, but all these woudn't get a reg. status?
My Speedtouch is registreted with my voxalot sip account, so that's OK
But when i try to call i hear this: Sorry, "The number you have called could not be connected"
My Member ID: 528745

Reg. takes some time. You have premium account?
Do you have a dialplan?
(At least _.)


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:54 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.