Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (https://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (https://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   phone home-->voxalot-->pstn (https://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=295)

mc-2000 07-09-2006 10:11 AM

phone home-->voxalot-->pstn
 
ill be travelling to place that i might have problem wiht internet connection and no internet cafe.
is it possible i could call my home number and initiate the voxalot webcall?
what and how i can setup my home line to accomplish it?

affinity 07-09-2006 10:33 AM

If you have a WAP capable mobile, then you can use mobile web callback.

mc-2000 07-09-2006 11:04 AM

theres no assurance ill have a good signal unless i bring not just one mobile phone network.so im thinking if theres a way that i can call home and it tries to connect for me.
besides im really serious in buying those called ata/gateways for me to able try sip calls and those DIDs that i keep reading here.

affinity 07-09-2006 11:41 AM

You only use a tiny amount of data to set up the call; if coverage is a problem, then it might be hard for the home phone to call you, unless you have another fixed phone that can be used to take the call.

mc-2000 07-09-2006 12:01 PM

considering theres no domestic toll charges for fixed lines here so its very practical that ill be using a fixed line.
i just found this guide but im not so sure if this is really the one applicable to my problem.

affinity 07-09-2006 12:10 PM

Okay then, there is the PSTN to VoIP gateway numbers from sipbroker:
http://www.sipbroker.com/sipbroker/action/pstnNumbers

affinity 07-09-2006 12:14 PM

If you have the SPA-3000, then it can be setup to take an incoming PSTN call and route out again using your VoIP account -- I haven't done this myself yet.

mc-2000 07-09-2006 12:14 PM

my location is not listed there. :(
and ill be within the same country as where my home fixed line is located.

oh.ok so right now all i have first to do is buy that spa-3000?
and just follow that guide?

affinity 07-09-2006 12:23 PM

Yes, an SPA-3000 might be your answer. Wouldn't it be good if the PSTN to VoIP gateway could setup two calls with a delay, just like web callback?

mc-2000 07-09-2006 12:30 PM

that will be great..i think..:confused:
honestly i dont know much about this things.all i want is to be able to make calls using voxalot plans without looking for a cyber cafe.
so i thought of if i can only able to call my home fixed line and do its job.
just that i hope im not wasting money buying this spa-3000 .
by the way if this works i do not need any high speed internet connection at home..isnt it?
and
if i dial my home number will it automatically connect and use my voxalot dial plan?
sorry for such naive questions. just that its very expensive to make international calls here :(


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:11 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.