Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (https://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (https://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Voxalot + ActionVoip (BetaMax) - Cant make outbound calls (https://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=4426)

shibukraj 10-05-2009 12:32 AM

Voxalot + ActionVoip (BetaMax) - Cant make outbound calls
 
Hi team;
First of all thanks for providing an excellent service and support.
Lately I am facing an issue with making out bound calls. I have two BetaMax accounts along with some other VSP like Les.Net.

BetaMax accounts are 1) ActionVoip and 2) VoipCheap.

I am able to make calls through all VSP except ActionVoip. VoipCheap another Betamax VSP works fine.

Is there any thing specific I need to do. Any one can please help me on this issue. The following are the details for the ActionVoip VSP.

General

SIP port : 5060
Registrar : sip.actionvoip.com
Proxy server : sip.actionvoip.com
Outbound proxy server : leave empty
Account name : your actionvoip username
Password : your actionvoip password
Display name/number : your actionvoip username or voipnumber
Stunserver (option) : stun.actionvoip.com

I took the above details from their website only. Any help is highly appreciated.

SKR

kurun 10-10-2009 10:52 PM

I suggest you use a corresponding set up as for the Voipcheap set-up that you have working.

My suggestion would be as follows using the Voxalot Advanced Mode for Provider setup :


Provider Name*: Actionvoip.xxxxxxx where x....x is a reference in case you have multiple setups with different outgoing Caller ID
From User: Actionvoip_UserID or verified outgoing number in international format (00+CountryCode+Phone Number)
From Domain: sip.actionvoip.com
Username*: Actionvoip_UserID
Codecs*: ulaw;alaw;g729;gsm; (etc, your preference)
Host*: sip.actionvoip.com
Port*: 5060
Active*: Yes
SIP Register*: No (Yes required if receiving calls on this Provider)
Optimize Audio Path*: No (See Voxalot note on the set-up page)

Make sure you have dial plan entries to route the call to this provider with the proper format this provider requires.


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:13 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.