Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (https://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (https://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   No voice mail (https://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=1087)

mackeev 02-21-2007 02:39 PM

No voice mail
 
My understanding is that to setup voice mail one needs to select YES in Accounts details and specify a new password and ringing time. And thats it!
I did all of the above ... with a zero result. When I give it a test call from another SIP account (I'm using eyeBeam), I'm getting a "the user is not available" message and no voice mail redirect whatsoever. What am I missing, please?

mackeev 02-21-2007 07:13 PM

Either by your taking care of this or by the natural course of events, my voicemail woke up, all of a sudden.
But is there any way I can see the voicemail notification icon in my eyeBeam, by clicking on which I can get to my mailbox?
Thanks.

martin 02-21-2007 09:12 PM

Voicemail notifications are batched up and sent every 5 mins by the system. Not sure how this is displayed on the eyebeam, however the general way to access your voicemail is to dial:

*500


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.