Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (https://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (https://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Connecting from SipBroker, no audio (https://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=618)

BlackFriar 10-24-2006 01:11 PM

Connecting from SipBroker, no audio

I am a newbie here, so please be patient!

I am running Asterisk behind a NAT with dynamic DNS. I want to use Voxalot with the Sip Broker PSTN access numbers, so that friends interstate can dial up Sip Broker, put in *061 and my Voxalot number, and connect to me.

Well, testing it from my PSTN phone, the thing works in that my VoIP phone rings, but there is no audio in either direction. I have tried turning off the firewall, but it makes no difference. I have tried forwarding ports 5060 and 10,000 - 20,000, but that doesn't help either.:mad:

I have disabled all codecs except ulaw, but that makes no difference.

Any suggestions please?:confused:

BlackFriar 10-24-2006 03:25 PM

Further

I should have added that these are my (relevant) settings in sip.conf, and that Asterisk is registering OK with Voxalot... (BTW, I have an a/c with iiNet, and their VoIP works perfectly on the same Asterisk server.)

[general]
register => 830***:*secret*@voxalot.com/830***

[voxalot]
context=special
type=peer
disallow=all
allow=ulaw
authuser=830***
fromdomain=voxalot.com
fromuser=830***
host=voxalot.com
insecure=very
qualify=yes
secret=********
username=830***
canreinvite=no
nat=yes
;
;
[vox-in]
;
type=user
host=voxalot.com
disallow=all
allow=ulaw
context=incoming
fromuser=830***
insecure=very
secret=*******
username=830***
dtmf=rfc2833

441516 10-24-2006 04:04 PM

try forwarding to sip:600voxalot.com for echo test and see if you can hear yourself. Other suggestions are to try again default codecs and with and without stun. Which ATA are you using?

BlackFriar 10-24-2006 10:06 PM