Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (https://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   SIP Broker Support (https://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   Unable to get Incoming call (https://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=6866)

arvin.chugh 10-15-2010 09:01 PM

Unable to get Incoming call
 
I registered with Voxalot long back didnt used it much.. recently i started using it for incoming calls using sip pstn numbers.. bt i'm nt able to recieve any calls now.. whoeva is trying to call me gets busy tone.. they dial sip number first and then *10xxxxx(my voxalot number) i was previously able to get calls from usa and uk.. and i aint able to get any calls now i tried it in x-lite software.. its just not working can anyone suggest here wat can i do? thanx in advance for replying..

Arvin

boatman 10-17-2010 09:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by arvin.chugh (Post 32982)
... they dial sip number first and then *10xxxxx(my voxalot number) ...

I'm not sure, but I think you're supposed to start by dialing a SipBroker PSTN number, then *010xxxxxx where xxxxxx is a Voxalot number.

*010 = us.voxalot.com
*031 = eu.voxalot.com
*061 = au.voxalot.com

889886 03-20-2011 03:49 PM

Im having the same problem. i cant receive calls through sipbroker PSTN numbers.it worked before. has voxalot stopped that feature for the free account?

Will 05-14-2011 12:41 PM

I am able to call the sipbroker PSTN gateway and my VOXALOT number from my regular analog phone. My ATA phone rings and I can speak from the ATA phone to my analog phone, but there is no sound in the other direction. I can't speak from the analog phone to the ATA phone.

Has VOXALOT stopped this service for the free account?

kurun 05-15-2011 04:52 AM

The Sipbroker service is free for all users whether you have a Voxalot account or not.

Will 05-15-2011 04:48 PM

Thanks kurun,
Yes, I seem to be able to dial through the SIPBroker gateway, but getting voice over the connection from the analog phone to the VOXALOT account ATA phone doesn't work.

This ATA worked well before with babyTEL and IdeaSIP and others so I'm scratching my head here. I'm thinking either there is something different about the required configuration, or VOXALOT has the connection disabled. I don't know ...

kurun 05-15-2011 07:23 PM

Try calling the Voxalot echo test service 600#, Voxalot voicemail 500# and perhaps other published test numbers (Eg. *350166#).

Will 05-16-2011 11:48 AM

Thanks again Karun,
When I try the *600 echo test, I get the three tone SI burst indicating that the call has failed, but no recorded message explaining why.

I appreciate your suggestions .. thanks!


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:33 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.