Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (https://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (https://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   web callback - another feature request (https://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=820)

stangri 12-18-2006 05:02 AM

web callback - another feature request
 
well, we all use this great service, because we use different SIP providers to call different countries (well, many of us do I would assume).

So do I -- I have about half a dozen providers each of them giving better rates to call the country of their origin. Due to the fact that I don't have a broadband connection where I'm stuck for the next 6 months, I use the web callback quite extensively.

The problem is each of the providers I use requires different prefixes to call different numbers, so there you go -- Voxalot has an excellent Dial Plan support, but I haven't figured out a way to make use of it in the Web Callback.

I would like to be able to pick a "provider" (can be pre-defined "Dial Plan" provider similar to other pre-defined providers) and format the number the way my Dial Plan can handle it.

Is that something which can be realized?

Thanks for the excellent service!
-Stan

martin 12-18-2006 05:40 AM

There is a new version of VoXaLot currently in test that initiates Web/Mobile Callback via your dial plan.

A few users on this forum have used this new feature and feedback so far has been positive.

In addition to this the callbacks are now being initiated from your "Preferred Server" instead of the U.S. server improving latency timings for voxalot.com.au users.

The timeframe for this release is first week of January.

stangri 12-18-2006 05:49 AM

Martin,

thanks for your prompt reply. Can this new feature (which some users have already tested) be enabled to my account? Is that just a different URL I need to access on voxalot? Should I wait till January? :)

thanks again,
-Stan

martin 12-18-2006 07:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stangri (Post 4368)
Martin,

thanks for your prompt reply. Can this new feature (which some users have already tested) be enabled to my account? Is that just a different URL I need to access on voxalot? Should I wait till January? :)

thanks again,
-Stan

Hi Stan,

It is on a test server completely independent of production VoXaLot. If you are interested in testing please PM me and I will send you the details.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:33 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.