Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (https://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   SIP Broker Support (https://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   SIPME via SIP Broker PSTN? (https://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=1384)

Ambient 04-13-2007 02:43 PM

SIPME via SIP Broker PSTN?
 
Hi Everyone.

Relatively new to all this VOIP stuff, but I've got it all working and ENUM'd et all to a tee.

I use Voxalot with several dial plans and 3 SIP providers, one of them is SIPME (others are PennyTel and eVoiP/EcomTel). Anyway, I'm able to dial the SIPME PSTN gateways and key in my voxalot number with *061<voxalot number> and it'll call me fine. However, when I key in *013<sipme number> for SIPME it gives what appears to be an engaged tone.

Does this meant that SIPME doesn't accept these types of calls? Searching the forums gave me info that SIPME joined in May 2005. Can anyone advise what I'm doing wrong and give me any pointers?

Thanks.

affinity 04-13-2007 04:12 PM

The SIP Code for SIPME is 320, the 013 is for Sipbroker itself.

Or, *320 and *013 if you like... to be more precise.

Anyway, SIPME works fine

Ambient 04-13-2007 04:45 PM

Hi affinity.

Ok, I didn't say that before, but I did try 320 as well. So just to recap:

I'm dialling a SIP Broker PSTN gateway number. Entering *061<voxalot number> gets me no problems. Entering *320<sipme number> gives a weird engaged tone.

I reference to the 013 stuff, yeah, I was playing around with sipbroker numbers directly and when posting may have got my facts wrong :)

Any ideas?

affinity 04-13-2007 05:41 PM

Do you have your SIPME account set to yes for "SIP Register"? The only way to accept SIPME calls via VoXaLot is with SIPME being registered by V.

Ambient 04-14-2007 02:54 AM

Hi affinity.

Yep, certainly do.

affinity 04-14-2007 04:37 AM

Okay, then I would change SIP Register to No, apply, then reset it to Yes and wait for it to be registered again. Then try to call it again.

Ambient 04-14-2007 02:22 PM

Yep, that certainly worked! Does that sort of thing happen often?

affinity 04-14-2007 02:29 PM

Well I have seen it more often than I would like, not only for SIPME, but SIPME is one of the major ones for my clients.

Ambient 04-14-2007 02:35 PM

Fair enough. Thanks for the help :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:39 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.