Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (https://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (https://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Call Records and timezone (https://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=3656)

g00fy 01-02-2009 05:47 PM

Call Records and timezone
 
I see that the times with the calls in the Call Records are in GMT.
It would be nice if it would reflect the settings in your profile so that it shows the times in your own timezone. Would that be possible?

kurun 01-03-2009 06:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by g00fy (Post 20766)
I see that the times with the calls in the Call Records are in GMT.
It would be nice if it would reflect the settings in your profile so that it shows the times in your own timezone. Would that be possible?

Please set up your Time Zone on the account page to match your local time.

ozimarco 01-03-2009 06:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kurun (Post 20782)
Please set up your Time Zone on the account page to match your local time.

Does that allow for daylight saving or do we have to change it ourselves?

martin 01-03-2009 11:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ozimarco (Post 20783)
Does that allow for daylight saving or do we have to change it ourselves?

Unfortunately it must be set manually.

g00fy 01-03-2009 11:59 PM

Unfortunately it doesn't matter which timezone I set, it always show the same times in the Call Records list... :-(

Also tried making a call with the timezone set to GMT +10, and it just showed up with the time in GMT.

kurun 01-04-2009 01:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by g00fy (Post 20766)
I see that the times with the calls in the Call Records are in GMT.
It would be nice if it would reflect the settings in your profile so that it shows the times in your own timezone. Would that be possible?

Quote:

Originally Posted by g00fy (Post 20788)
Unfortunately it doesn't matter which timezone I set, it always show the same times in the Call Records list... :-(

Also tried making a call with the timezone set to GMT +10, and it just showed up with the time in GMT.

That is strange. It definitely works for my account.
I am using the us.voxalot.com server.

Is there a chance you changed the Time Zone setting on your ATA Log-in page and not on your Voxalot Account page?
Which server is your SIP device logged on to?

g00fy 01-04-2009 08:18 PM

I use eu.voxalot.com, could that make a difference?

I only see the option to change the timezone in the member account-details. Is this what you mean, or do I have to change it elsewhere?

majo 01-06-2009 03:08 PM

GMT time in call logs
 
Hi,
I am also using EU server with GMT 1+ time zone but calls are loged with GMT.

Regards.

majo

carlosalbffgomes 01-06-2009 09:33 PM

Servers and Time Zone
 
I'm using US server (no audio proxy) with time zone set to GMT (Lisbon). All calls are registered with GMT-5. For example, a call connected at 09h22 pm (GMT time) is registered as it was connected at 04h22 pm (GMT minus five).
I don't care a lot about call records, but it seems to me that calls are registered with the time zone where the server is located, not the time zone set in the member details page.

ataboy 01-07-2009 11:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by carlosalbffgomes (Post 20801)
. . . it seems to me that calls are registered with the time zone where the server is located, not the time zone set in the member details page.

I'm based in the UK with my timezone set to GMT. It is accurate in my call records. I'm not sure where the server is though. . .


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.