Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (https://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (https://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Anyone experiencing problems registering in AU server? (https://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=1539)

affinity 05-10-2007 09:39 AM

Anyone experiencing problems registering in AU server?
 
I just removed SIP register from a friend's account and it come up with "Auth Sent' after a wait; then I changed it back. It continues to show "Auth Sent".

I logged into my own account and see all providers that should be registered also showing a "Auth Sent". Web call backs didn't work, so then I checked my providers. My sister's account is the same...

So, my guess is that the AU server is experiencing some issues.

poyner 05-10-2007 09:50 AM

Hmmmmm I also seem to be having problems at the moment.....

pvergers 05-10-2007 10:15 AM

I've been having troubles calling through voxalot (even though my ATA is successfully registered to voxalot) so I thought I'd check the forums to see if there's something going around - looks like there is.

I can confirm that my provider registrations have also fallen back to "request sent" and I am using the AU server

edit; spelling

martin 05-10-2007 10:31 AM

There is currently a problem with a PIPE router we will advise when we know more.

martin 05-10-2007 10:36 AM

Systems are now operational, however there is still a problem with some iinet routes into the AU server.

We are waiting for an answer from the data centre.

foneboxx 05-10-2007 12:49 PM

Hi Martin,
My 686376 account shows "Auth. sent" for almost an hour and i just want to stop the registration process.Even when choosing "no" it still shows "auth sent" .
Please advice as we now want to get back to the "-" original status.
Thanx a lot

voltagex 05-10-2007 08:56 PM

I can confirm I'm still having problems as of the time of this post (GMT+10)

-- Called 99613@voxalot
-- Got SIP response 408 "Request Timeout" back from 202.60.75.46
== Everyone is busy/congested at this time (1:0/0/1)
== Auto fallthrough, channel 'SIP/0-081e4de8' status is 'CHANUNAVAIL'

99 should route calls through FWD according to my dialplan. I can make the same call just fine using SipBroker.

au.voxalot.com:5060 48xxxx 585 Registered Fri, 11 May 2007 06:48:39

traceroute to au.voxalot.com (202.60.75.46), 30 hops max, 40 byte packets
1 10.1.1.1 (10.1.1.1) 1.346 ms 0.707 ms 1.237 ms
2 lns00.ispone.net.au (124.254.72.5) 49.520 ms 45.973 ms 48.568 ms
3 lns.gw.ispone.net.au (124.254.72.129) 49.045 ms 47.513 ms 50.495 ms
4 ispOne.cit190.uecomm.net.au (218.185.0.113) 50.543 ms 51.361 ms 49.507 ms
5 vl186.agg1.cit190.uecomm.net.au (218.185.31.165) 234.039 ms 141.824 ms 209.635 ms
6 vl184.agg1.que31.uecomm.net.au (218.185.31.69) 48.863 ms 49.974 ms 49.480 ms
7 185.gi0-3.que31-cs1.uecomm.net.au (218.185.29.234) 50.063 ms 49.956 ms 48.786 ms
8 60040.atm2-0.mil100-cs1.uecomm.net.au (218.185.30.34) 68.535 ms 78.111 ms 106.396 ms
9 10265.at2-0.ade102-cs2.uecomm.net.au (218.185.30.118) 88.035 ms 87.394 ms 88.406 ms
10 vl156.agg1.ade102.uecomm.net.au (203.94.191.78) 88.987 ms 88.393 ms 88.156 ms
11 186.gi0.ar1.ade102.uecomm.net.au (203.94.191.110) 87.070 ms 85.415 ms 132.996 ms
12 pacint-gw.qld.uecomm.net.au (203.94.140.170) 86.531 ms 85.898 ms 86.940 ms
13 g1-hs.core-bne.servers.net.au (203.143.242.154) 86.548 ms 89.631 ms 87.911 ms
14 VoXaLot - Home (202.60.75.46) 121.422 ms 120.974 ms 116.977 ms

martin 05-10-2007 10:23 PM

The AU server is now fully operational.

The issue this morning was with provider au.voip.ecomtel.com

This provider has had DNS issues for 3 days now, and is causing problems with the service. As such we an temporarily put a hold on au.voip.ecomtel.com registrations until further notice.

There is still a problem with some NSW routes into the AU server via PIPE as a router is still down, and we are awaiting a response from iinet.

Unfortunately these problems are out of our immediate control however we have put safe guards in place to circumvent these 2 problems.

We apologise for these interruptions.

voltagex 05-10-2007 10:58 PM

As of 8:57 it's working again. As you can see my traffic doesn't go through PIPE (unfortunately even PIPE traffic is counted towards my quota)

martin 05-10-2007 11:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by voltagex (Post 8788)
As of 8:57 it's working again. As you can see my traffic doesn't go through PIPE (unfortunately even PIPE traffic is counted towards my quota)

Thanks. The PIPE problem is only for some NSW iinet routes. The problem this morning was caused by problems with au.voip.ecomtel.com (which affected the whole AU server).

Registrations with this provider is are now currently on hold until further notice.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:52 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.