Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (https://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (https://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Voxalot and NumberGroup don't mesh? (https://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=7386)

sleek 08-13-2011 09:03 AM

Voxalot and NumberGroup don't mesh?
 
Here's the skinny:
GorupNumber is a service much like IPkall, allowing users to port their assigned numbers to any open SIP account.

I've assigned my UK geographical number to 123456@eu.voxalot.com, but when I call my UK number, an IVR says "nobody is available to take your call now, please try again later". Calling my IPkall number works just fine.

Can anyone please elaborate and possibly look in to it? GroupNumber support have been notified of the issue.

Thanks.

sleek 08-13-2011 09:40 AM

Just tried Callcentric and it works fine. Problem's with Voxalot, unfortunately.

sleek 08-13-2011 10:37 AM

An other update.

When I signed up with numbergroup, I did so with my Voxalot SIP info and had the problem for few days. I switched to callcentric as reported above and the problem disappeared. Switching back to Voxalot (after callcentric) worked fine.

At the end, groupnumber works (for now) with Voxalot. Not much of scientific approach or actual explanation, but a fact nonetheless.

I would appreciate feedback from other groupnumber users, if any.

Thanks.


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:10 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.