Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (https://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (https://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   VoXaLot Registration Problem (https://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=949)

Mallycat 01-27-2007 02:59 AM

VoXaLot Registration Problem
 
I've searched the forum and can't find an answer to this problem. I have not used VoXaLot for a while, and am trying to get it all up and running again.
  • I have reconfigured my SPA-3000 to register with VoXaLot - no problems.
  • I have selected 1 of my providers (MyNetFone) as "registered" in my providers section at VoXaLot. After a few minutes it comes back saying "registered"
  • I then tried to dial my DID from MyNetFone (from my mobile) and I got a message saying the number is not connected

What I want to do is register my ATA to VoXaLot. To have all incoming calls from MyNetFone to ring my ATA, and to register ENUM with my VoXaLot SIP URI to provide a free calling path to my phone.

Can anyone see what I am doing wrong?

Matt

martin 01-27-2007 03:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mallycat (Post 5034)
  • I then tried to dial my DID from MyNetFone (from my mobile) and I got a message saying the number didn't exist
  • I used the Sipbroker PSTN gateway number to dial my VoXaLot account *01051xxxx# and I got a message that the user was busy.

Hi Matt,

MyNetFone are currently looking into why inbound calls are not working via DIDs and VoIP for accounts registered from VoXaLot. I spoke with Brent from MYNetFone yesterday and passed on some information for him to give the techs. I will post when new information come to hand.

The SIP Broker PSTN gateway however should work. Try:

*010xxxxxx (without the trailing #) or
*061xxxxxx (if you are registered against the Oz cluster.

Mallycat 01-27-2007 05:21 AM

Thanks Martin. What I want to do is have my ATA registered with VoXaLot, use VoXaLot to register to MyNetFone, hence I will be able to receive inbound calls from MyNetFone (on net, and DID) and also SIP URI calls via my VoXaLot account. Effecitvely meaning that I can do away with direct IP dialling. Can you please confirm that my thinking is correct. If so, I will just have to wait until MyNetFone sorts our the DID thing.

Matt

martin 01-27-2007 05:48 AM

I can confirm you will be able to achieve all of this (and more ;) ) once the MNF inbound issue is resolve. I let you know when I hear more from them.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:40 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.