Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (https://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (https://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Registration Failure (https://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=538)

otto_klein 10-06-2006 07:19 AM

Registration Failure
 
Hi Voxalters,

Using a Fritz!Box in Belgium I am very new to this VoIP world.

The Box allows more than 10 SIP accounts and 3 PSTN "accounts/numbers". Although it's a very
complete device, it doesn't support:

- use of Codec G.729
- a gateway configuration;

My best interest in Voxalot being the G729 codec use and ENUM features, I have successfully
signed an account in (500 & 600 numbers well connected).

Consequently, and with NO gateway option, I have also created the extra Voxalot account on
my ATA device, in addition to the 3 other VoIP providers:

1°/ IPness, my top priority provider
2°/ InternetCalls, alternative provider
3°/ SIPphone, just in case the first two wouldn't work

In the next step, I have completed my Voxalot-account Providers list with the above-mentionned
references and settings. My observation more than 24h later is: none of them
appears as registered - for a short while yesterday InternetCalls was registered but no Outcall.

I would like to inquire about the right process to have all providers registered, and most important,
could the right configuration grant me outbound calls to PSTN thru the phone, NOT thru WebCallback?

I am a little confused when it comes to receiving calls on the Box as some of you already men-
tioned that was impossible. I just can't seem to figure out Why?

A last question concerns the ATA: once Voxalot account is fully operational, should I delete individual
provider accounts in the Box, or keep them as is??

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

raphoumail 10-06-2006 10:49 AM

Cool from Belgium !
 
I see you come from Belgium...so am I.

- Well, first of all, congrat' for your FritzBox; I have a D-link DVG-G1402S and doesn't worth a cent.

- Ipness seems to work directly with an ATA, but I wasn't able to get Ipness working with voxalot. It says registered, but when I call my number, it's "unreachable"..
here the things you have put to get registered by voxalot (but again, it doesn't work):

username: enter phonenumber
password: enter password:username
SIP server: ipness.net
Port : 6060

- If your providers are registered and working, it wont be webcallback, it will be as if you make a normal call.

- don't forget to add dial plans : remove the "0" and add 0032 for your numbers in Belgium.

Welcome again,
And good luck !!!!

NB : Ik spreek geen goed Nederlands maar U kant Frans spreken met mij.
Si vous parlez francais, vous pouvez toujours m'envoyer un message privé pour de l'aide


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:39 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.