Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (https://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (https://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Registration doesn't seem to work (https://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=2342)

ymhee_bcex 09-29-2007 10:31 PM

Registration doesn't seem to work
 
I have a Premium account and I am trying to set up incoming calls from my VSP (TiVi - Sveiks). I set it up successfully in X-Lite, to make sure that there are no problems with VSP and with what I am doing.

Additionally, the calls through SIP broker to my Voxalot number have no problems, either.

The provider in VSP screen shows as registered; however, when I call in, I am getting fast busy signal. Important, that when I register FWD, everything seems to work OK. (yes, I turn off FWD registration when I turn on TiVi registration - in fact, I turned on FWD only for troubleshooting).

So, it looks like the problem is somewhere between TiVi and Voxalot. TiVi says that since X-lite and ATA work fine - they don't see any problem on their side. Obviously, since FWD is working fine, too - it's not generic Voxalot problem, either. Is there anything you can suggest to troubleshoot this problem further?

TIA
Felix

martin 09-30-2007 02:35 AM

From our experience the problem you describe is usually due to the fact that the provider does not honor the registration contact.

i.e. Instead on sending the inbound to sip:xxxxxx@us.voxalot.com they send it to sip:9876512344@us.voxalot.com where 9876512344 is your provider account.

We recently help a local provider MyNetFone - Your VoIP Broadband Phone Service - Leading Australian VoIP Service Provider for Residential VoIP & Business VoIP Solutions resolve this problem.
.

affinity 09-30-2007 04:30 AM

Would it be possible to do account aliases so that 9876512344 would map to a user's voxalot account?


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:02 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.