Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (https://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   SIP Broker Support (https://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   forwarding an US free number via sipbroker? (https://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=1244)

scow 03-18-2007 12:02 AM

forwarding an US free number via sipbroker?
 
I own a zyxel P2000W V2 wi-fi SIP hardware phone and set outbound calls to Internetcalls.com,and bought a DID from DIDWW.com and mapped it to internetcalls.com via its OWN URI over the net , so far ,both in/out are working fine. I also signed up for a free US number from stanaphone and sipnumber, my question is ,how to forward this Free US free DID # to an voip provider such as internetcalls.com via SipBroker? what's the format if so?Thanks for any input...

andy 03-18-2007 10:11 AM

I think you can forward Sipnumber directly to a SIP address, but I'm not sure it works with Betamax accounts. The sister company Freedigits has sometimes worked and sometimes not. Try IPKall as well; this has worked every time I've tried, direct to the SIP address, no need for Sipbroker or Voxalot in between.

scow 03-18-2007 09:47 PM

Thanks for your input ,Andy.But I still confuse to the URL set up format.let say I ahve sipnumber 515-abc-defg, I try to forward this number to internetcalls.com ( working or non-working doesn't matter at this moment,I must know how to set it up correctly),what's the detail steps in this setup? Thanks!

andy 03-20-2007 06:42 PM

<username> @ sip.internetcalls.com should be ok (without the spaces)

But as I say, it doesn't seem to work with Sipnumber. I hear a ringing tone, then get diverted to Sipno voicemail


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:17 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.