Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (https://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (https://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Callwithus - unable to make outgoing calls (https://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=4046)

voiplu 05-24-2009 07:45 AM

Callwithus - unable to make outgoing calls
 
Hi,

I am trying to setup to have outbound calls through callwithus. My primary outbound provider is vitelity. In the dial plan, I have the following configuration -
43 _#2XX. ${EXTEN:2} Callwithus Yes

Whenever, I dial #2 and a 1 followed by 10 digit number, I get a busy tone. I tried the echo test with #23246 and I still get the busy tone.

Any ideas on what I am doing wrong in this setup?

Thanks in advance.

carlosalbffgomes 05-24-2009 11:16 AM

Some VSP need registration to accept dialing out. I don't know if that is the case with that VSP, but it is a possible cause. At least, your dial plan seems to be OK.
Regards,

emoci 05-25-2009 06:48 AM

Try something else instead of # ...

Chances are you have not made adjustments to allow your ATA to dial #

eg. adding this at the end of you dialplab may help (....|[*#x][*x].)


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:12 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.