Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (https://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (https://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Configure the Zyxel Prestige 2602H-61 for Voxalot. (https://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=2091)

KroontjesPen 08-12-2007 07:57 PM

Configure the Zyxel Prestige 2602H-61 for Voxalot.
 
This thread is started after consulting a moderator.

After reading the tutorial I can still not configure my Zyxel Prestige 2602H-61 for Voxalot.

This is what I think it should be.

SIP Settings
Active SIP v
SIP Number xxxxxx
SIP Local Port 5060 (1025-65535)
SIP Server Address eu.voxalot.com
SIP Server Port 5060 (1-65535)
REGISTER Server Address eu.voxalot.com
REGISTER Server Port 5060 (1-65535)
SIP Service Domain voxalot.com
Authentication User-ID xxxxxx
Password ............

Before this setting this place was set for voipbuster and worked well.

I have connection with voxalot by XLite thus that's ok.
There I had only to clear the check box by Domain proxy.
For the moment I can not found something like that in my Zyxel.

KroontjesPen 08-16-2007 09:17 AM

Voxalot Team please.
 
Strange.
I was told, by e-mail from the Voxalot Team, that this was the only place to put a question to that team.
Even pointing out, in a other topic, the different behavior from the program X-Lite following the tutorial is also not answered.
Please, if you don’t understand me say so.

Maybe Voxalot is not a program I can use and that is pity.

martin 08-16-2007 09:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KroontjesPen (Post 11729)
Strange.
I was told, by e-mail from the Voxalot Team, that this was the only place to put a question to that team.
Even pointing out, in a other topic, the different behavior from the program X-Lite following the tutorial is also not answered.
Please, if you don’t understand me say so.

Maybe Voxalot is not a program I can use and that is pity.

Sorry your post must have been missed. Your settings look fine to me however I am not familiar with the Zyxel.

What happens when you call *600?

Try setting the "Authentication User-ID" to xxxxxx@voxalot.com
.

KroontjesPen 08-16-2007 01:03 PM

Thanks martin.
The new setting in X-Lite is working fine.
Calling *600 was before and is now ok.

For the Zyxel I hope someone else can help me with that problem otherwise I can’t use Voxalot. ;(

kurun 08-17-2007 02:53 AM

Do you have a link for a User's Guide for this device (Zyxel Prestige 2602H-61)?

Are you using this behind another router or is it connected to open internet with a public IP address?
Does it have an integrated DSL modem?
Does it allow for a STUN server setup ?

I've had difficulty setting up another ATA behind a DSL connection in a couple of cases, and have not yet figured out why because the devices worked perfectly on a cable broadband connection.

I wonder if the problem is provider related.
Maybe somebody out there can shed some light on this.

Thanks

KroontjesPen 08-17-2007 09:19 AM

The answers that I can give now are.

It is a extern modem/router an connected to open internet with a fixed ip address.
My connection is running, by my isp, over the Tiscali network and therefore my modem has the Tiscali configurations. The firmware is a little different then the standard ZyXEL type.

Copy out of modem/router:
System Name: adsl-modem
ZyNOS F/W Version: V3.40(MS.7)b3-2 | 6/02/2006
DSL FW Version:TI AR7 06.00.04.00
Standard:ADSL2+ Mode


For the a User’s Guide I was all ready looking but because of the different types in this modem/router it is not easy to find.
Because off new rules in Europe about toxic materials this type has change looks.
P-2602R Series is the closets look off it and maybe you can look in that User’s Guide.

The question about a STUN server setup I don’t understand. Sorry.

andrerio 08-17-2007 10:51 AM


KroontjesPen 08-17-2007 03:22 PM

Alas
 
Tanks andrerio for you configuration picture of your ZyXEL but is not working here.
The only difference there is the SIP#. You have it on SIP2 and I on SIP1.
On the SIP2 is here an other vsp set: budgetphone.nl . That is working well.
The firewall in my ZyXEL seems not blocking the attempt to connect because the log file is empty after trying to.

There can be an other different between us that is de registration. I have simple Voxalot Basic.

andrerio 08-17-2007 10:59 PM

Check think link..

http://forum.voxalot.com/voxalot-sup...h-voxalot.html

I got everything working from there.

ozimarco 08-18-2007 03:47 AM



All times are GMT. The time now is 10:36 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.