Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (https://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (https://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   configre Zyxel 6202-HWL 61 Router to work with voxalot! (https://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=1467)

sghazagh 04-27-2007 03:46 AM

configre Zyxel 6202-HWL 61 Router to work with voxalot!
 
Any body knows how can I configure Zyxel 6202-HWL 61 Router to work with Voxalot VoIP services.
specially setting the SIP1 and SIP2.
I have voip from another provider (TPG in Australia) which doesn't give the VoIP number and I need to use Voxalot to use the service that other people can call me via VoIP and also from other PSTN to my VoIP.

Any idea?

Thanks,
SAEED :confused:

wilsonhlacerda 04-27-2007 09:05 PM

I don't know this hardware, but if it is not blocked by your provider just enter its configuration and config and FXS for voxalot just like this tutorial:
VoXaLot

KroontjesPen 08-07-2007 06:21 PM

After reading the tutorial I can still not configure my Zyxel 2602H-61.

This is what I think it should be.

SIP Settings
Active SIP v
SIP Number xxxxxx
SIP Local Port 5060 (1025-65535)
SIP Server Address eu.voxalot.com
SIP Server Port 5060 (1-65535)
REGISTER Server Address voxalot.com
REGISTER Server Port 5060 (1-65535)
SIP Service Domain voxalot.com
Authentication User-ID xxxxxx
Password ............ :)

I have also try the eu.voxalot.com on the other places like the binary count from 0 to 7 but with no results. Maybe there is a time block after x try’s ?

Before this setting it was set for voipbuster and worked well.

martin 08-07-2007 10:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KroontjesPen (Post 11436)
After reading the tutorial I can still not configure my Zyxel 2602H-61.

This is what I think it should be.

SIP Settings
Active SIP v
SIP Number xxxxxx
SIP Local Port 5060 (1025-65535)
SIP Server Address eu.voxalot.com
SIP Server Port 5060 (1-65535)
REGISTER Server Address voxalot.com
REGISTER Server Port 5060 (1-65535)
SIP Service Domain voxalot.com
Authentication User-ID xxxxxx
Password ............ :)

I have also try the eu.voxalot.com on the other places like the binary count from 0 to 7 but with no results. Maybe there is a time block after x try’s ?

Before this setting it was set for voipbuster and worked well.

Should'nt the REGISTER Server Address be eu.voxalot.com ?

Only the DOMAIN/REALM should be voxalot.com
.

KroontjesPen 08-08-2007 06:04 AM

I have now change REGISTER Server Address in eu.voxalot.com with no result.
The Password is that the same of the voxalot site because I have no other?
Maybe there is something wrong with my registration by voxalot. How can I find this out.

kurun 08-08-2007 06:45 AM

Is the following link of any help :
Details for configuring ZyXEL 2602HWL-61/61C Router - Whirlpool Broadband Forums

Is this device operating on a private IP address?
Does it support a STUN server ?

Perhaps to verify your voxalot registration information, you can try registering using a Softphone first (Eg. XLite) where the settings are well known and posted..

KroontjesPen 08-08-2007 12:34 PM

Thanks kurun, with XLite I have connection with voxalot thus that's ok.
I had only to clear the check box by Domain proxy. For the moment I can not found something like that in my Zyxel.

KroontjesPen 08-10-2007 08:42 AM

Mistake
 
Looking back for a answer I realized that I have put my problem under the wrong topic.
I am now afraid that no one notice my question about the Zyxel Prestige 2602H-61. Thus not 6202H.
Please can someone move my posts to a better place and I can use Voxalot too. Thanks.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:09 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.