Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (https://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (https://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   VoXaLot Launches European Server (https://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=970)

ctylor 02-06-2007 01:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by martin (Post 5246)
You seem to have all of the right settings to bypass the VoXaLot NAT handing at the server.

I think we will need to set aside some time to reproduce your test in our test environment.

I have added this as an item in our bugzilla database.

I am interested in making sure that Voxalot is not ever acting as an outbound proxy in case it detects my device cannot bypass Voxalot's NAT handling. I was curious if disabling "Enable symmetric NAT handling" (i.e. setting it to No) in my members details would have the effect of bypassing Voxalot acting as a middle-man in all situations it detects it is needed, and the calls either work or bust? I'd like to test to see if my STUN configuration is optimized or not.

martin 02-06-2007 02:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ctylor (Post 5269)
I am interested in making sure that Voxalot is not ever acting as an outbound proxy in case it detects my device cannot bypass Voxalot's NAT handling. I was curious if disabling "Enable symmetric NAT handling" (i.e. setting it to No) in my members details would have the effect of bypassing Voxalot acting as a middle-man in all situations it detects it is needed, and the calls either work or bust? I'd like to test to see if my STUN configuration is optimized or not.

Yes, setting this flag to "No" totally bypasses the NAT handling logic.

sim2sim 02-06-2007 06:55 AM

Hello, Martin.
Problem:
At connection voxalot.com dial plan works correctly.
At connection eu.voxalot.com it is not transferred Prefix, set in dial plan.
My login: 550555
Thanks.

martin 02-06-2007 07:07 AM

Interesting, the code is identical on all servers. Could you please send me the details of what it is you are testing.

Thanks.

sim2sim 02-06-2007 07:23 AM

Login: 233332
The fragment dial plan:
100 _ZXXXXXX 8495${EXTEN} SipNet Yes [Edit] [Delete]
Is typed 1000000
At connection voxalot.com (us.voxalot.com) passes a set 84951000000@sipnet.ru (a voice server of Moscow time).
At connection eu.voxalot.com passes a set 1000000@sipnet.ru (the subscriber does not exist).
P.S. You can test service under this login. Calls on all numbers of Moscow (8495, 8499) is free.

martin 02-07-2007 12:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sim2sim (Post 5275)
Login: 233332
The fragment dial plan:
100 _ZXXXXXX 8495${EXTEN} SipNet Yes [Edit] [Delete]
Is typed 1000000
At connection voxalot.com (us.voxalot.com) passes a set 84951000000@sipnet.ru (a voice server of Moscow time).
At connection eu.voxalot.com passes a set 1000000@sipnet.ru (the subscriber does not exist).
P.S. You can test service under this login. Calls on all numbers of Moscow (8495, 8499) is free.

I had a brief look and the logic should work the same way on all servers. That said, there is the possibility that the regular expression libraries differ.

I have raised an item in our problem tracking system to take a closer look and will advise.

martin 02-07-2007 06:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sim2sim (Post 5275)
Login: 233332
The fragment dial plan:
100 _ZXXXXXX 8495${EXTEN} SipNet Yes [Edit] [Delete]
Is typed 1000000
At connection voxalot.com (us.voxalot.com) passes a set 84951000000@sipnet.ru (a voice server of Moscow time).
At connection eu.voxalot.com passes a set 1000000@sipnet.ru (the subscriber does not exist).
P.S. You can test service under this login. Calls on all numbers of Moscow (8495, 8499) is free.

Seems we had a database replication problem with the EU server. Could you please retest and let us know if you still have a problem.

sim2sim 02-07-2007 07:13 AM

Now all works perfectly.
Thanks.

martin 02-07-2007 07:15 AM

Ok thanks sim2sim


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:16 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.