Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (https://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (https://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   VoXaLot Release Notes - 20070122 (https://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=917)

martin 01-22-2007 07:25 AM

VoXaLot Release Notes - 20070122
 
VoXaLot Release Notes - 20070122
================================

Changed the dialling convention for VoXaLot extensions and service numbers. This was required to future proof our internal extensions due to our current growth rate.

a). In order to dial VoXaLot extensions, members must now prefix the extension with the VoXaLot SIP-Code. (*010 or *061)

e.g. To contact member 123456 you must now dial *010123456 or *061123456 (either will work).

b). To dial a VoXaLot service number (echo test / voicemail) members must now prefix the number with a leading *

e.g To access your voicemail dial *500

c). Setup new proxy addresses. Members must now register their devices/phones to the following clusters:

U.S. Cluster => us.voxalot.com
Australian Cluster => au.voxalot.com

Note: If *600 is not working, please check that your device dial plan is allowing * prefixed numbers to go to VoXaLot.

SIP URI's remain the same. i.e. sip:xxxxxx@voxalot.com or sip:xxxxxx@us.voxalot.com etc

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Web / Mobile Callback Enhancements

a). Members can now initate web/mobile callbacks via their dial plans.
b). Callbacks are now intitated from the members preferred cluster.

e.g. If preferred cluster is au.voxalot.com then the callback will be intiated from Australian cluster.

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Voicemail Enhancements

a). Two new fields have been added to the member details page:

Voicemail active - This field allows members to turn on/off their voicemail

Ringing duration (in seconds) - Allows users to specify how the members phone will ring before diverting to voicemail or hanging up (depending on the value selected in the Voicemail active field).

Note: To access you voicemail you must now dial *500 (see above).

---------------------------------------------------------------------

New symmetric NAT handling setting

a). A new field has been added to the member details page that allows members to turn on/off VoXaLot NAT handling. This option is useful for disabling NAT handling for non symmetric NAT de vices such as the Cisco 7961G.

Note: If unsure, please leave this setting to "Yes"

ataboy 01-22-2007 03:19 PM

Feedback on update
 
Everything seems to work well after the update. However:

1. Most of my vsps are now showing as "failed" even though they can receive inbound calls. (I can't check for outbound as these go directly through my 3102's gateways).

2. I can still dial into my voicemail even though I have disabled it. Is this how it should work?

ataboy

244751 01-22-2007 03:42 PM

The *500 was working a couple of hours ago for voicemail but now it appears I have to dial *010500 to access voicemail

guanacux 01-22-2007 06:47 PM

mine does not work
 
I edit my sipura (SPA2102) and put us.voxalot.com instead of voxalot.com and when I dial *010123456 it gives me busy signals at *010 and if I just try to dial the extension (123456) it tells that the call could not be completed please try again.

I've checked my dial plans and tested *010123456 and it actually says it would go through voxalot. I even tested webcall with *010 numbers and it works...

Can anyone give me a tip, I am a fast learner...

Here is some info that may help for the analysis of my case:

Providers:
gizmo 17476629690 proxy01.sipphone.com Yes Failed [Edit] [Delete]
voipbuster guanacux1 voipbuster.com Yes Failed [Edit] [Delete]
gizmo_dad 17470126115 proxy01.sipphone.com Yes Failed [Edit] [Delete]

Dial plans
1 _0. 001${EXTEN:1} voipbuster Yes [Edit] [Delete]
2 _9. 1747${EXTEN:1} gizmo Yes [Edit] [Delete]

Thank you very much

martin 01-22-2007 07:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ataboy (Post 4830)
Everything seems to work well after the update. However:

1. Most of my vsps are now showing as "failed" even though they can receive inbound calls. (I can't check for outbound as these go directly through my 3102's gateways).

2. I can still dial into my voicemail even though I have disabled it. Is this how it should work?

ataboy

1. VSP registrations to my knowledge did not change in this upgrade. If you are still having problems PM me your 6 digit number and I will take a look.

2. Yes this is how it works.

martin 01-22-2007 07:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 244751 (Post 4832)
The *500 was working a couple of hours ago for voicemail but now it appears I have to dial *010500 to access voicemail

There was a problem with some of the proxies accessing voicemail from the VM server. This should now be resolved. Thanks for bringing it to our attention.

martin 01-22-2007 07:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by guanacux (Post 4834)
I edit my sipura (SPA2102) and put us.voxalot.com instead of voxalot.com and when I dial *010123456 it gives me busy signals at *010 and if I just try to dial the extension (123456) it tells that the call could not be completed please try again.

Sounds like your Sipura is not configured for * prefixed numbers. Try calling just *600 (echo test)

Does your Sipura have a dial plan. What does it look like?

wycodreams 01-23-2007 12:41 AM

many problems
 
What is happen it? , my calls are not connected, my suppliers are not registered, and when profit that registers, soon after becomes to unregister. no exist regularity. Please you work very fast in this transition.
is for we turn crazy:p

mercator 01-23-2007 12:37 PM

same at this end. i use voipcheap and it does not allow for outbound calls most of the time. never had a problem before yesterday...

thanks for helping me out
mercator

martin 01-23-2007 12:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mercator (Post 4894)
same at this end. i use voipcheap and it does not allow for outbound calls most of the time. never had a problem before yesterday...

thanks for helping me out
mercator

Please provide more information on your problem. The more information you can provide the easier it will be to identify your problems.


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:27 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.